Title: Chapter 21

I'm still enjoying! please keep writing. I always thought Alex would be a good foil for Jarod. We never found out the secrets that Alex hinted out about why Miss Parker was important to his world. Will we find out now?

The writing continues seamless and well edited together. very impressively done.  The story is well written, nice description.

I'm looking forward to seeing what Alex has up his sleeve, or has Parker already beaten him up?  ;-P 

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, to me Alex always seemed like a nice little plot device as far as getting some answers go. But by the end of the movie he was flung off a building and...well. Although this is tP, got to love the mystery-resurrection factor.

"Will we find out now?" - Good question. 

- M 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/07/08 07:34 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Alex truly is the master of mindgames and both Alex and Emily are very well written.
But what secret is Alex always going on about? Are you going to let us in on it anytime soon? *puppy dog eyes*

And who's been following Sydney and Broots?

Thank god it's almost Tuesday ;)



Author's Response:

Let you in on secrets? Give you answers to questions? *Is shocked* What kind of pretender-writers do you think we are?! Oh no missy, we're staying cannon on this one; No answers (evah!), but if you're real lucky you might get a scene of Jarod eating pez in a cool way every once in a while.

"And who's been following Sydney and Broots?"
Aw man, that's gonna be answered in the next chapter. We're not real pretender-writers after all then *sniffle*...might as well tie up loose strings and make the story make sense now too...*sniffles some more*. What has the world come to?! *dramatic pose*

 

- Manoline

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28/07/08 09:21 pm
Title: Chapter 20

Arrgh Tuesday is soo not soon enough lol!!

Yet another excellent chapter, with special mention to Manoline's account of a perfectly frazzled Emily and Whashaza's superbly evil mastermind in Alex... though when I think about it, Tinanaz's nesting Jarod was priceless, KatieQ's frustrated Parker bittersweet, Manoline's 'inner Broots' gorgeous as always and TLM's (who's first three sentences were jealous-inducingly perfect) Sydney...

All we need now is an update on Lyle and Cox... 



Author's Response:

Oooh, lots of things I can take credit for here, yay!

No but as far as my cowriters go, I have to agree one hundred percent. Whashaza's creepy creepy Alex and TLM's oh-so-calm psychiatrist certainly brought our "end of the table" to a whole another level, and I remember laughing quite hard when reading the druggy- Jarod posts as well (as reality and fiction mixed a bit I remember muttering quietly to myself "this is bonehead that's gonna get me out of here?!?!" which should say something. Whether it's about Tina's writing abilities or my mental health will be up to you to decide ;) ) something which Katie's Parker balanced out perfectly.

Hmm.... Lyle and Cox you say *can't for the life of her remember what's in next chapter and is to lazy to check*

- Manoline 

Reviewer: jk Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/07/08 03:11 am
Title: Chapter 19

That was fun. Jarod on drugs is hilarious! But poor Sam, that must have hurt his pride.

I liked how Sydney and Miss Parker both were concerned for the other's well-being. 

Thanks for the quick update. 



Author's Response:

Welcome, and thanks for the review

- M 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/07/08 10:08 am
Title: Chapter 19

This was different. Jarod on funny drugs, hmmm.

I did like that Sydney was willing to do whatever he needed to -to ensure the safety of both Jarod and MP. It was a nice insightful moment.

I'm not sure whose side MP is on, but then there were many times you were left with that feeling on the series. I often had the feeling she mentally was on one side but couldn't bring herself to publicly -in front of her family- make that move. 

I'm sure whatever you have in store for us will be interesting.

Thanks for quickly updating! 

 



Author's Response:

Interesting thoughts, enjoy new chapter

- M 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 11:29 pm
Title: Chapter 18

A very unique way to tell a story, not only by the number of authors but also the colored text. 

The story itself is an interesting idea, and one that would have made a good episode.

I had put of reading this thinking the weekend would be good but as the chapters grew decided NOW was as good a time as any! I'm glad I read it tonight. I find I rely less on TV for entertainment and more on fanfiction lately, this is a good example as to why.

I have a feeling you have something big coming up and I look forward to whatever it is you have in mind.  



Author's Response:

I'm glad you decided to give our *ahem* 'little' story a chance, the number of chapters alone must seem pretty daunting.

Interesting that you should mention television. The reason I (well, try to at least. In my defense I am on summer vacation, hard to keep track of time. Poor little me and all my free time *grins*) post chapters on previously notified dates is to in a way model after how tv episodes air on a certain time and day, which ensures that people "tune in" who may have otherwise not.

Something big coming up *looks innocent and unknowledgeable* whatever do you mean?

Stay tuned Buck, glad to have you onboard 

Reviewer: Bucky LaFontaine Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/07/08 04:29 am
Title: Chapter 18

Another seamless chapter. Very well done.

I especially enjoyed Broots comments, they had me chuckling as I read. They were so Broots and so well timed and written. Just as the series used dark humor and wit even when the theme was a dark usually by comments from Miss Parker or Broots, you managed to do the same. Broots out did himself iwth this.

I hope Parker doesn't really deliver Jarod. She has shown herself to have layers beyond the surface. As a red file I always figured she had more than they gave her credit for, and perhaps her life at the Centre was one big pretend. That's just my take. I'm looking forward to see how you work this out.

Good job everyone. A very enjoyable chapter the whole way through.

 



Author's Response: Aw, you've got me positively beaming here nightowl. Thanks a bunch! As a writer who tends to block every time I get close to writing utensils, Broots was a lot of fun to do as I never really had to force it.

Interesting theory as far as Parker goes. Wonder if it'll come true, hmmm...

- M 

Reviewer: nightowl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/07/08 07:53 pm
Title: Chapter 18

"King of Roadkill"? I love it!

 The interaction between Jarod and Miss Parker is great and I am highly amused by Broots' attempts to talk himself out of the cell.

And thank you for saving Sydney ;-)



Author's Response:

Oh yes, Syd is out of the woods...for now! Muhahaha. Wait a sec, if Brootsie is with Syd that means...oh no!

Guess you'll just have to wait and see...

 - Manoline

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 23/07/08 07:37 pm
Title: Chapter 17

Great interaction between Miss Parker and Lyle. And I'm just as curious as Miss Parker to find out what kind of game Lyle is playing.

But don't you dare do anything to Sydney!!!



Author's Response:

Don't touch Syd you say? Weeell, now that you mention it... Just messing with you, I have a feeling you're going to like the next chapter.

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/07/08 12:45 pm
Title: Chapter 17

Great action going on, I'm still trying to piece it together, so will be happy to wait until your next chapter.

Author's Response:

I'm still trying to piece it together - Hm... guess you'll just have to wait and see if nothing starts to mean something to you in a bit. Ok, that was seriously cheesy. Oh well, coming from me (the writer of little miss Emily) you guys should be used to it by now. Was a lot of fun though.

- M 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/07/08 03:29 am
Title: Chapter 16

I still think it is amazingly seamless considering how many of you are writing this. Great work.

So Jarod is going to have a temper tantrum and what is Miss Parker really doing?  everyone thinkis it is Jarod that is always underestimated, I have always thought it was Miss Parker.  I love it when she pulls one out on everyone.  The question is --will she do it here?

 Good work, interesting plot and again... seamless!!

 



Author's Response:

Interesting point about miss Parker being underestimated, never thought about it like that before, but very true non the less.

Nice to hear the many, many seams are still not blatantly obvious ;)

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/07/08 04:00 am
Title: Chapter 16

Alex really is a nasty piece of work. But I'm curious now: What secret does he know - or pretend to know?

And Jarod: Can you say infantile much ;)?

Great chapter as usual. Thanks! 



Author's Response:

Not more curious than Emily is...

Thanks for another great review 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17/07/08 11:39 am
Title: Chapter 15

Great chapter as usual. I still love the snarky Miss Parker. And since Jarod and MP are now in this together - sort of - Lyle & Co. should watch out!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review Cathy, nice to see we haven't worn you out yet

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14/07/08 08:42 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Yet another great chapter. I love the interaction between Lyle and Miss Parker. MP is wonderfully snarky.

Thanks for the update! 



Author's Response:

Oh yes, got to love that snark. And you are very welcome, new chapter coming right up

- Manoline

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/07/08 05:42 pm
Title: Chapter 14

Yet another beautifully executed chapter!

(Though an extra mention of KatieQ's Miss Parker is certainly warranted in this installment- loved the daddy's porsche and screen actor's guild lines)...

And of course, Whashaza's Mr Lyle and Jacci's Mr Cox were again, written flawlessly... Can't wait for more Broots, Jarod and Sydney though-Sunday just isn't soon enough anymore!



Author's Response:

Aw thanks JK. And I have to agree about Jacci, Katie, and Whashaza... *claps*.

And psst, today is Sunday. Have fun ;)

- Manoline 

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/08 03:59 pm
Title: Chapter 13

So, Alex betrays Lyle - no surprise there.

I loved the interaction between Broots and Cox, so in character.

And the plot thickens. So, who's trying to pin something on Broots and/or Sydney and why?

I'm impatiently waiting for the next chapter ;)



Author's Response: Hmm... an interesting question there. Enjoy new chapter

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/08 11:26 am
Title: Chapter 12

You know, I could almost feel sorry for Lyle, being ridiculed and/or dressed down by Alex and Cox at the same time. Then again...

I love the description of Broots and his rounds of the cell. 

Interesting development with Emily. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Hey Cathy, thanks for another awesome review.

Feel sorry for Lyle? Wow, Whashaza is good.

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/08 06:31 pm
Title: Chapter 11

Jarod had managed to be counterproductive; he’s gone and made himself an antidote. Bad Jarod, very bad Jarod ;-)!

I foresee trouble for those three. So, who will be double-crossing whom and when?

I'm curious to see what kind of childish games Cox can come up with for Sydney and Broots ;-)

Anyway, nice chapter as usual that makes me want to read more soon. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for a great review. ;-)

Yeah, we'll have to see who manages to double-cross whom....hehehehe

Me thinks that Lyle should win, don't you? *wide innocent stare*

*g*

Whashaza

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28/06/08 08:13 pm
Title: Chapter 10

I find this sort of hard to read but that's probably 'cause i can't believe my eyes on how good you guys are. I really love this series. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Aw you're too kind. And may I say what a treat it is to have a new person on board

Next chapter is up, enjoy

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Maria Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/06/08 02:15 pm
Title: Chapter 10

Another intriguing chapter. Miss Parker's sarcasm is spot on. And for some reason the mayo/ketchup comment really cracked me up ;-)

Is it Saturday yet?



Author's Response: It is now. Thanks again for a lovely review

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/06/08 06:06 pm
Title: Chapter 9

Lyle and Alex really ARE evil. Washaza, congratulations for keeping them so wonderfully in character.

Oh, the same goes of course for Cox and Miss Parker (the in-character-part, not the evil thing ;-) )

Thanks for sharing!

 



Author's Response:

Oh yes, Whashaza is beyond awesome at the psycho-/sociopaths, as well as Katie and Jacci with their respective parts.

New chapter is up, hope you enjoy

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/06/08 07:06 pm
Title: Chapter 9

just have to say that katie does the best MP. ;-) I love reading her barbs again. Well done to both Jacci and Katie on their whole scene...brilliant.

Author's Response: Oh so agreed. Katie is great at balancing the different aspects of Parker's persona and Jacs is great at making Cox just the right amount of creepy. And your Alex/Lyle ain't too shabby either ;)

- Manoline 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/06/08 06:28 pm
Title: Chapter 8

this is not the Spanish Inquisition Yeah, right! I wouldn't put it past Cox to bring in the thumbscrews as well. 

At the risk of sounding like a broken record: Once again great characterisations.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Oh yes, that Cox has many tricks up his sleaves (yay Jacci!)

Broken records are much welcomed when they're oh-so-nice. 

Thanks again

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/06/08 05:19 pm
Title: Chapter 7

Another well paced and written chapter. The blending of the writers works very well in this story,  You all managed to capture the characters and write as though it came from one mind! I'm looking forward to how the rest of the story works out.

 

Good job to all. 



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks a heap.

We clicked strangely well I must say, especially considering how different our styles of writing are. But perhaps that is what made it work so well; We're so different that between us we cover several perspectives of fanfic, or at least so we like to think ;)

- Manoline 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 10:36 pm
Title: Chapter 7

I totally love cold as ice!Sydney. As usual, your descriptions are incredibly in character. And yay for bringing back Cox.

And of course good luck with the exam.



Author's Response:

Aw, how sweet. Thanks again Cathy.

Exams are now over and done with. Summer here I come!

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 08:13 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.