Reviews For 27
Title: Day 8 : Day 35

an amazing chapter!

please you have to post the next chapter, cause I can't live without knowing the sequel!!

 it's so good, I was totally submerge by emotions.



Author's Response: So sweet. Another chapter is to come. It's just kicking myself into gear that always proves problematic.

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/12/07 05:44 pm
Title: Day 8 : Day 35

FABULOUS!! I really liked the new development with Raines.. i never for saw anything Armenia related.

The interaction between Mr. Parker and Lyle was excellent, but i really enjoy the Syd/J/Raines interaction. You really had to feel for Syd, consistently bubbling around in the dark.


Great chappie. Do i assume you are done with exams, or  is writing just one excellent source of procrastination?



Author's Response:

Yeah I decided to drop in a big clue to what's to come. :)

Thanks, Katie! Exams are DONE, though I won't lie... if I got a little too frustrated with Latin, I might have pulled this story up until I X'd it out telling myself NO, YOU MUST STUDY.

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/12/07 03:25 pm
Title: Day 8 : Day 35

Oooohhhh, this is getting better and better.  Please give us an early Christmas present and post the next chapter soon (maybe even this year?). Please, please, please?

Author's Response: Hm maaaaybe. I'll consider it. ;)

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/12/07 11:43 am
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

dun dun dun. new twist yay!  sorry so late in reviewing, i was climbing mount everest :)  absolutely can not wait to see where this new direction will go!!

Author's Response: I was waiting so patiently. I bet you're excited, I've rambled enough about it.

Reviewer: soulmatefosho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/12/07 12:08 am
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

Ok, great chapter again!

I'm kind of weirded out reading about Miss Parker "relieving herself" but it goes well towards normalizing her.

I'm very intrigued by the last bit of day 34. "Scrolls" have such interesting conotations.

And I absolutely loved the last sentence in day 7.... Loved it! 

Next chapter please. ;-) 



Author's Response: It's all in the details. Scrolls can go horribly wrong, but hopefully they won't.

Reviewer: Rob Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/11/07 09:26 am
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

Gah!  MORE, please?!?!?

 *bats eyelashes* 



Author's Response: Ummm... okay!

Reviewer: Taryn Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/11/07 12:48 pm
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

Very nice!  And it's getting so intriquing too, can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Author's Response: Thanks, RaChell. My story can never go on til I get a review from you. ;)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/11/07 09:51 pm
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

Yay for a new chap!

What a difference a week makes . . . anyway, great writing (as usual).  You characterize Parker verrry well, and the interplay between her and Jarod was priceless!

Congratulations on your epiphany!  The best part about fanfic writing (for me at least) is when your own stories manage to surprise you.  The scrolls are tough material to work with, but I'm sure you can rise to the challenge.  It's remarkably unannoying (I made up a word!) so far.

Again, thanx for some great reading and good luck with future chaps!



Author's Response: You are too kind (and I like your Sydney-like verrrrrry well). This story has definitely surprised me. I started it saying okay this is going to be way more simple than Learning to Run Again was. Not so much. I just can't help myself but to sticky it up.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/11/07 12:26 pm
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Great chapter, especially the interaction between Jarod and Miss Parker on Day 7. I have to agree with KatieQ, congrats to the "non-lame way" of incorporating the scrolls.

Thanks for sharing! 



Author's Response: Thanks, Cathy. The scrolls are SUCH dangerous territory but I'm willing to take that risk for this crazy idea that my muse offered me.

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/11/07 04:54 am
Title: Day 7 : Day 34

well the epiphany seems like an excellent one to me! I am most intrigued... Parker's attitude at the 'real time' segment was very well-done, and i like the non-lame way you incorporated the scrolls.

 

as you were.. 



Author's Response: Glad you're intrigued. The whole idea is to deal with those scrolls in the most un-lame way possible haha which will be quite the challenge. Now where are your next chapters missy??

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/11/07 07:10 pm
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

wow! very good writing! you make characters so true. and things are starting to get really HOT :o)

can't wait fore more. don't keep us waiting long :o)

peace! 



Author's Response: Thanks Jazzy! True and hot, just the way we like our characters. ;)

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/11/07 07:41 am
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

I forgot to put a rating on my last comment. I also wanted to let you know that your dialogues are so spot on, that that's what keeps me reading. You really have the Jarod/Miss Parker relationship down to a science.

Reviewer: Rob Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/07 07:45 am
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

Awesome! I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for Jarod to bust loose on all of them. Come on! Give 'em what they deserve. And hurry up! It's hard to wait for these chapters, you know.

Reviewer: Rob Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/11/07 07:32 am
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Hmm, must have missed chapter 5!  Oh well, chapter 6 is deliious and once I get a chance I'll have to go back and catch up on chapter 5.  Review for that chapter  will have to wait until later.

Author's Response: Well then I'm sure chapter six was a little bit confusing for you! I'll be awaiting your verdict.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/10/07 07:38 pm
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

hahaha i love that even while miss parker is a prisoner at the centre she is still in complete control.  having those sweepers chase her down the hallway and stuff haha.  oh and Mama N made me lol like for real.  some wonderful JMP in this chapter and i loooved it!  they can do anything when they are together.  seriously.  lyle better watch the hell out.

Author's Response: Miss Parker is just amazing all around no matter where she is. That's the moral of this story. I'm always glad to make you lol. Glad you liked it of course (though what option did you really have?)!

Reviewer: soulmatefosho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/10/07 01:11 pm
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

This chapter was well worth the wait. I like the interaction between and characterization of Jarod and Miss Parker on Day 6. But I'm curious about what Jarod has in mind now. Lyle had better watch out.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! It was a little longer than usual to make up for my inadequate updating. That seems to be everyone's main consensus: Lyle had better watch out!

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 23/10/07 08:44 am
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

this is getting really interesting. great writing.

can't wait for more :o)

peace!



Author's Response: The plot thickens... dun dun dun... thanks :)

Reviewer: Jazzy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/10/07 01:12 am
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Hi! I have been following this developing story and really, really like it Its so exciting and I love how you have written it, not just the characters but the actual format of the story is a great way to tell this story. Great job! I really can't wait to read more.

Twingirl10



Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. The format keeps things very interesting. I feel like I'm writing two chapters in one, which is fun.

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/10/07 09:21 pm
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

Hey!

 Props to you for finding your muse while in school. Can you find mine while you are at it?

 I am very intrigued, especially given Jarod's more optimistic state at the end of Day 33. Maybe it was just acceptance, but i do aimagine you have somehting more brewing.

 Great job and i love the creative format of this story (she says for like..the 6th time!)



Author's Response:

Yours must be vacationing. Mine comes back periodically, but I wish it would stick around longer.

Jarod is pretty sketchy near the end of this, but that's certainly intentional. A little confusion makes a story a little better. THANK YOU :D

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/10/07 08:59 pm
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

Awesome!!

I love that chapter!!

The emotions of Parker and Jarod are intense and credible, and it's well written!!

Thank you for updating and I'll be here for the sequel !



Author's Response: Thank you! Be prepared, it'll probably be a couple weeks. I tried to make this chapter longer though to make up for the wait.

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/10/07 04:31 pm
Title: Day 6 : Day 33

New chap!  yay!

Hm, snowed in out in the middle of nowhere . . . methinks I know where this is going:)

The caught-by-the-Centre plot is certainly getting interesting.  I loved the little interplay between Jarod and Syd at the end.  Hope he's got something good up his sleeve.

Need more soon!



Author's Response:

Yeah gee where could it be going!? Only somewhere good. ;)

The Centre is always where things get extra intriguing... 

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/10/07 02:37 pm
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

This is as good as watching the show! Can't wait for the next installment! Please get your writing hand primed quickly. {:-6

Author's Response:

Well there's just no greater compliment than that! I am in process. I try to prioritize school above the Pretender but sometimes it is just so difficult!

Reviewer: Rob Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/07 05:22 pm
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Well I'm hooked.

Due to unfortunate incidents known as RL I haven't had as much time to read fanfic as I'd like lately, so I haven't had the chance to read the last four chapters of your story until now. It's 1am, and man was it worth it! 

I love the blend between the "before" and "after", but then again I was always a big fan of the flashbacks so it's not really that much of a wonder.

You've got some great one-liners here and there which really make this seem even more like a 'real' pretender story.

All the characters are...well, like they should be, in character yet you bring your own little something extra to the mix. 

Will definitively be looking forward to reading more



Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it, Sarah! And glad to keep you up past bed time too of course. One liners make the world go round and as for the before/after thing, I honestly needed to entertain myself with something fresh and seems like others are liking it too.

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/07 04:05 pm
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Another awesome chapter - this just keeps getting better and better...

Author's Response: Thanks I like to think so ;)

Reviewer: JLC Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/09/07 01:39 pm
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Another great chapter, definitely keeps me waiting for more. Nice twist with Jarod designing Catherine's escape plan. Can't wait to see what comes next.

Thanks for sharing! 



Author's Response: Thanks, Cathy. I surprised myself with that one. :D

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17/09/07 02:36 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.