Reviews For Lacunae
Title: Chapter 13

please please update this soon. I love your writing voice, I love the characterisations. I love the dialog, and transistions. It's so professional. It's intelligent dialog. God it's like watching on the telly when I read you. i need more. So much more. Please.

Reviewer: Kayla Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/12/20 06:06 am
Title: Chapter 13

OH. MY! GODD!

Is Parker playing hard to get? She should continue. It's driving Jarod nuts! He deserves it!!!

Seriously tho I think he's right. She is hurt, doesn't trust him. She's DEFO afraid to get hurt again. That means she loved him so much. It means that Jarod knows that Parker loved him so much. She knows that he knows. He knows that she knows that he knows. OMG. The shipper feelzgood. I need more. NOw.

 

Reviewer: Shay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/11/20 04:58 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Hell yeah. Who cares what the neighbors think?!! More!! Please.

Reviewer: Leese Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/20 11:37 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Bravo! I'm thoroughly thrlled by the evolution of thsee characters and how you've brought them into this decade, this modern world with its sundry issues. You write them exceptionally well. I've never seen them written as well and I've read the novels. You know what that means. I know you don't want to hear it but you should be participating in the novel writing. You have a clear direction, the characterizations, and continuity all of which are key to superior story telling. Character placement. You excel at all of those. On top of all that you write out of this world amazing. Are you sure you don't have an editor? You transition seamlessly. Your word choices are brilliant. You know how to advance a story, how to open the chapter and close it in a way that keeps the reader wanting more. Most importantly you KNOW this series. You know everything about it. There are important plot points that I forgot all about. You build on an existing foundation. Except for Devil's Advocate which was alternate universe but even that was a similar premise... had to be similar because it was for this series of course. Please don't be mad or upset when I compliment you. I've given you the reasons why you should be writing the novels. That's reasonable I think and hope. I'd love to read more when you choose to share it with us. Thank you for writing. Congrats on another terrific chapter.

Ciao!

Reviewer: Michael Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/20 02:29 am
Title: Chapter 13

Parker took her kids to her abortion.. is just something so liberating and something she would have to do under those circumstances and I love that she isn't apologetic at all in owning her body and making decisions. Parker is going to do what she wants every time and we see it again here. 

It's plausible that she would have to break laws to survive. She chose Jeruselum because in and around Israel abortions are free. Israel is really progressive, right? But she had illegal cross into Mexico first and then hijack a corporate flight to get to Israel. I like the added backstory and time line that supports everything I already know. I love this story. It's not typical. You're the best bar none hands down. Your writing always blows me away. It's such a pleasure to read you Mirage. Congratulations.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/20 03:31 am
Title: Chapter 13

More. You got this!

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/20 12:49 am
Title: Chapter 13

I do so love how you write Miss Parker and Jarod! And I'm very grateful that you update your stories.

Thank you as always!

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/11/20 12:27 am
Title: Chapter 13

Yay!! Parker did accept Jarod's invitation! I had hoped she would. I love the little evasive game she's playing. She doesn't give away anything except for that one little moment when she comforts him by touching his hand. Ooh!! Uh-uhhuh!! Mirage. You are the crack cocaine of fiction and I'm jonesing for another hit already. Hook a sista up.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/20 09:48 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Please tell me you're writing right now. Put a rush on it.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/20 10:23 pm
Title: Chapter 1

"That sounds NOT fun" I laughed out loud at that and it's inappropriate laughter but I've been doing that often. She is a victim of Centre tinkering, Eli is proof of that, and was a Centre prisoner and everything she's gone through she finds out Jarod is a victim specialist. I know it must feel to her that the roof caved in with that news from Jarod but she handles it well and goes on acting like everything is fine. Amazing! I love it.

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/20 10:55 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Where do I even begin. This little dance Parker does of revealing only so much and then locking down completely and leaving him guessing is just the most Parker thing EVA! It was really tender and telling that she would comfort him when he did the most Jarod thing *EVA!* and choked up while talking about the craziness of the world and how people think kindness and goodness are weakness and insanity and he's right and this is exactly what OUR Jarod would do and you know that.. you know he's good and here you doing again what you always do and I mean surprising me but it shouldn't suprise me at all because you know him so well but you also made him so dark but that was also plausible and in character and omg I just can't with you. You're brilliant. Jarod asking about her confiding in his headstone because she told deadJarod she loved him but hasn't yet told aliveJarod she loves him and if that is not  TEH! MOST! MISS! PARKER! THING! EVA! I don't know what is. Really. You nailed it.

You know them so well and know what to do with them and I love it. Please give us more soon. How are you able to write so articulately and focused right now is beyond me with a looming possible 4 more years of doom. You just don't let it rock you at all. But I'm so anxious. A man that bragged about sexually assaulting women.. and there have been more than 2 dozen women that said "yeah he did assault me" and he's so vulgar and nasty and ugly.. just disgusting grabbing them by the pussy and trying to fuck married women because xtians don't care about adultery or rape at all and it is personal to me because I was assaulted that way... I'm a wreck. If not for fanfic and this website I don't know what I'd do. This is my escape. I've thank the web master here before and I thank you too. Really. Thank you omg I can't say it enough.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/20 07:44 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Don't stop now.

Please!!

Write. Write!!!

Reviewer: Rene Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/20 04:40 am
Title: Chapter 1

One more thing. Social lubricant. Lol. That's SO Jarod. And Parker's response is SO t ypical Parker.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/10/20 08:03 pm
Title: Chapter 13

Jarod is getting no answers from her and that's what he gets for letting her think he's dead. She is hurt and I don't blame her. Discussing kindness and babies in cages right now and what the US has done... this is a conversation these two would have in our world right now and Jarod is right and how touching and plausible that Parker reached for him when he got passionate about it, probably thinking of his son and Avery and all childrren really because he is Jarod and that's what Jarod does. He feels things so deeply. So does Parker. I love this. I love you for addresssing the messed up stuff going on. Wrong is wrong no matter who does it and that includes what's going on at the border. It's wrong. It just happens the US is wrong this time. LIke Germany was wrong once upon a time. Keep writing please. MOre of this.

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/10/20 08:02 pm
Title: Chapter 13

I NEED MORE!NOW!! Please!! All the shipper feels are here. You should be writing the novels!

Reviewer: pretenderoxx Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/10/20 05:33 pm
Title: Chapter 12

Please update this next. I need more.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/10/20 11:49 pm
Title: Chapter 12

The town has better gossips than the Centre lol. Jarod and Stella coming to similar conclusions that Parker was kind of brainwashed... love that.

Stella's amazing. Seriously, omg, we all need a Stella.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:48 am
Title: Chapter 11

How is your cervix lol. Jarod's a tirp. In a certain position and depending on a woman's cycle that can happen. I've had a bruised cervix during a wild weekend lol. They had what people call BAD SEX there for a minute which I love because it's usually all perfect and they usually both have their orgasm at the same time. She came first. "LADIES FIRST"... so that was sexy and Jarod-y and I love it and omg I'm still talking about the previous chapter lol because OH MY GOD!!

 

Jarod's confession, the way you describe Parker's tears being dislodged, the fingers at her lips... beautiful. He is the same pain in her ass he's always been. SIGHS!!

Oh Mirage. You're so brilliant.

 

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:46 am
Title: Chapter 10

When I read this the first time I lost my jaw somewhere at my feet.

 

Ahhhh.

 

That was a long time coming. You write the sex stuff better than anyone. There are no "down theres" and "crazy enormous cock" or stupid $hit. You keep it real.

Jarod's nonchalance at the close of this chapter is so like him. He's honest. He wants more. Who can blame him? I want more, too.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:39 am
Title: Chapter 9

Eli's runaway attempt is really a pivot in this novel that I didn't see coming and one that again shows how serious all of this and how complicated. You really excel with characterizations, advancing the story, transitioning scenes, dialog, all of it.

I was shook to learn that MP knew Jarod would return to Scotland too but I shouldn't have been because that makes sense. His mom was injured and wouldn't have got far. So much Pretender feels here. I need more.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:36 am
Title: Chapter 8

So... now we're all day drinking during the pandemic lol so MP shouldn't feel too bad at all. You wrote this way before the pandemic began but it's just so funny because in your The Return series MP is about to go nuts being stuck in hiding and you started that one way before the pandemic too and now we're all nuts, too. Did you know this was going to happen or something. I relate so hard to MP in all of these fics you write. I'm going to review The Return but I gotta catch up on our work or my buttt will get fired.

My mouth keeps landing on the floor::::::::::::

"Nothing," Jarod rebutted incredulously. He frowned deeply. "You look ill," he observed softly, whispering her name. "Can I get you something? Peppermint tea? A cool washcloth?"

"No," answered Parker curtly. "I want this to be over."

"Please tell me you haven't deluded yourself into believing this will be over once you've told Eli I'm his father," Jarod said, sympathetically. "It won't."

"Wow, Jarod, you must be an absolute sensation at parties."

"You'd prefer dishonesty?"

Parker contemplated Jarod's question for several moments and quietly withdrew from the bedroom.

Love how you close the chapter here and how MP answered Jarod's question by walking out... which is a yes to his question lol. Perfect. It shows her complex feelings and difficulty processing everything. For all the comedic elements you sprinkle in this you still remind us that this is really serious $hit and the Centre and Triumverate did so much damage and they are still haunted by it all. You do it so succintly and eloquently.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:18 am
Title: Chapter 7

Arrgggh even the first line is like real, professional novel writing. Girl you rock! I love that MP is giving Jarod a taste of his own medicine. He doesn't seem to like it either lol!. Good for her. It's so weird that even though I've read this three times already I'm here reading it again when all I came back to do is review lol. You are so addicting.

Thank you.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:08 am
Title: Chapter 6

Work has kept me busy. Working from home sucks as much as working at the offfice almost but at least the idiots I work with aren't here lol,

Proudly resisting and trans af. So yeah I love Stella. I'm resisting too. I'm not trans or gay or anything interesting but I am definitely resisting the GOP and trump crap. I love how you talk about bigotry and hate and how the snooty haters brought MP and Stella together, how women stood together to survive and built each other up and built this friendship. I love it. I don't know what I love more tho, MP and Stella being best besties or the verbal beating MP gave Jarod near the end of this chapter. Holy $hit!!! She ripped him a new one!!::::::::::::

"I don't want a damn thing from you," answered Parker crisply. "And certainly not another empty apology. You're not sorry, Jarod. You're only perplexed that past actions have produced annoying inconveniences. You burned a bridge and now you need that bridge to reach your son; rebuilding isn't looking promising. That's not remorse. You weren't sorry about the hundreds of distractions, fool's errands, disparaging my family. You're not sorry about Tommy," whispered Parker in a strangled, brittle voice.

"Nothing could be more cruel or manipulative than sending him to me, giving me something that you knew damn well the Centre would never allow me to keep. You had no fucking right to interfere in my life and certainly not to that extent. My family and career were heinous legacies, compulsory crosses to bear. You, however, were under no obligation to be pursued. You could have faked your death the day you escaped the Centre rather than opting to play mind games. Jesus," she groaned, "you might just as well have fired a goddamned bullet into Thomas' head the day you directed him to Blue Cove. Make no mistake," Parker continued tremulously, equal measures of pain and rage in blue-grey eyes standing with tears that were forbidden to fall, "it's your fault Thomas is dead. I'll go to my grave feeling responsible for his murder but it's your fault"

I mean... my god! Every word she said is true. I've never seen anyone let her confront Jarod about that crap he pulled. Thank you for this and for all of the writing. Keep going please.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/20 04:05 am
Title: Chapter 5

MP readily admits that Jarod is a source of confusion which... isn't the same as confusing her. It's just his being alive again is a source of confusion. She's honest with him.

 

 

Oh crap I have to go back to work but I'll be  back.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/20 02:18 am
Title: Chapter 4

The kids in this... omg you write kids like you're the best mom ever and a child shrink or something lol. They are real enough to see and hear. It's really gritty when MP tries to scare Jarod off, warn him away. The circumstances and pain have made her this way, a different kind of distrustful than before. Now it's her kids she's concerned about. Oooh. I just can't explain everything I love about your work.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/20 02:16 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.