Reviews For Darkness Falling
Title: Chapter 25

I hope you are ok and will come back to us soon. I miss you when you don't update regularly. I miss you so hard...

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/07/20 03:03 am
Title: Chapter 25

Welcome back Mirage!

Thanks for taking the time to update admist all the insanity in the world.

I have to say your writing is brilliant as always but you've officially crossed over into Craig and Steven territory! AKA more questions than answers. Thanks for that! :)

I'd say i'm looking forward to the next chapter but there is trepidation as well. However, any story from Mirage is worth reading no matter where it leads.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/06/20 11:08 am
Title: Chapter 25

Ohh no! I'm so relieved that Broots and everyone is going to live but after the distrust resurfacing.. if ever went away and I guess it would take a long time for that to happen. I feel that the chances for a happy ending just nosedived. The story is brilliant and you're a brilliant wordsmith and the characterizations...Mirage I can't even sometimes. It's like being there watching from a front row. I want more and more.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/20 08:51 pm
Title: Chapter 25

Lost my password like a dunce but I'm still reading fan fic and I'm totally addicted to yours. More please?

Reviewer: Valerie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/05/20 08:46 pm
Title: Chapter 25

I will go back and review them all but just spent a beautiful Saturday reading you and you made my weekend with this story. Please keep the chapters coming.

Reviewer: Tessa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/05/20 06:49 pm
Title: Chapter 25

Woot you're baack and with a hell of an update. Mirage wow. I keep repeating Alex was honest with her Alex was honest with her. He's not wrong about Jarod. Ohhh! You give it and you snatch it away from us. I'm so impressed. I need more please.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/05/20 11:29 pm
Title: Chapter 25

awesome give me more please?

Reviewer: lisa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/05/20 04:25 am
Title: Chapter 25

Alex! I should have known... but I never know with you. You somehow leave me guessing until the end and I don't want it to end. You're a lifesaver and now in the quarantine more than ever you are a lifesaver. Thank you for being you and for being here and sharing your gifts with us.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/05/20 03:59 am
Title: Chapter 25

O. M. G.

I want to support Jarod so much all of the time and I want to disagree with Alex. I can't do either of those things right now. Mirage!! This is your fault. You do it subtlely too but you do it and it's like a sucker punch but it's one I should have seen coming. Alex didn't lie. What is going to happen next? I'm going nuts waiting for the next update and you literally like just updated this. Please ohhhh please. More?

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/05/20 09:47 pm
Title: Chapter 25

I've been reading you from the beginning. You're one of those authors I can't quit and always come back to. When I think you can't outdo yourself you outdo yourself. I never know how you're able to realize originality but you do it and you grow the characters too and further develop them. I say all of that to say that it's on point to have the old suspicions arise again and her doubting Jarod all over again. There are questions that need answered...that Jarod needs to answer. Alex didn't lie to Parker. We know that Jarod has Catherine's diary and the answers about Fenigore were in it. He didn't return the diary to Parker during the television series and I haven't seen him do it in this story either. Alex's words are ringing loud and true. Don't torture us please with a long wait. I'm still here and I'm still reading.

Reviewer: Rachel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/05/20 08:48 pm
Title: Chapter 25

Eloquent as always Mirage. I've come to expect nothing less than eloquence and professionalism from you. The characters are the characters. I continue to come back for more as you can see. Thank you for sharing. It's been a pleasure reading you.

Reviewer: Miss Shannon Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/05/20 12:40 am
Title: Chapter 25

I want to re read this and review every chapter but for now I just need to say how much I love this and how her distrust still thrives after being physically intimate with him just like I expected it always would no matter what because of her training. It's going to take Jarod a lifetime to undo what the Centre did to them. That's why he should have been angry and closed that placed down back in season one so.... yeah I'm loving this. more please.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/05/20 08:51 pm
Title: Chapter 25

Please please please please

please update soon.

You're still my favorite for a reason Mirage.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/05/20 07:40 pm
Title: Chapter 25

F*ckin awesome mate. Really topnotch. More of this please?

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/05/20 04:38 am
Title: Chapter 25

Brilliant! I think of you plowing away writing all of the time and I feel guilty because I get to read you for free. You get nothing. I want you to know that you are appreciated, your stories mean something. You have made my month. The characters ARE the characters. You nail them every time. Thank you for sharing your talents. You have a gift trust me on that and you're probably too young to know what that means right now. I trust you'll finish this and not leave it unfinished for decades.

Reviewer: James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/05/20 03:45 am
Title: Chapter 25

Is Jarod really evil then? Errmm but Alex just told her what we all knew... omg that's right Parker doesn't know about her mother's diary or that Jarod has it. OMG!!!

Jarod has been a little evil all along..

You have a way of saying it where it's like gentle bad news and still shocking but... how can we redeem Jarod? Please say we can!! It's just impossible because he had her mother's diary... oh no. I'm going to cry now. Please update soon! You write so well and I just want more.

 

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 11:21 pm
Title: Chapter 24

OMG. Every time I read this I feel the same terror.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 11:17 pm
Title: Chapter 23

The romantic banter is the best! Oh shit that escalated!! Big time!!!

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 11:07 pm
Title: Chapter 22

omg the doubt and inability to trust has to keep resurfacing because that can't change overnight.. i mean she was trained to hate and distrust him and chase him and all that and she said it herself in carthis so yes she would absolutely battle desire and intimacy and try to keep it separate. You say that subtly but yes I think it would keep coming back just like you've written and maybe one day with time she can trust him more and want to make love and be really intimate and not just f***.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 10:07 pm
Title: Chapter 21

So I melted at Jarod's little death comment. I'm fluent in french and english and i love how you keep it real and global tossing in other languages. You're reallly pro!

This was freaking hilarious, sexy, hot hot hot!

"No, you bastard, it was that good," she asserted, her face twisted in disbelief and horror. "If we don't stop now we're going to kill each other."

Bending uncooperative knees, Jarod sat on the floor and pulled Parker into his lap. He tucked moist locks behind her ear and kissed her tenderly.

"I'm not certain that's scientifically sound," Jarod remarked thoughtfully, adding lightly with a noncommittal shrug and a wicked grin, "All things considered, however, it's not a bad way to go."

Jarod's a reallly funny guy lol.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 09:56 pm
Title: Chapter 20

OMG! I love it. Parker got there first and destroyed everything. I don't blame her. Forcing someone to parents... it's hard enough to be a parent without being forced into it. Very intense and emotional and those characters are very intense and emotional and it's so good to see someone who can write and do justice to them and this series.

 

Gahhh the heat in this part tho... so hot.

They were both in various stages of undress when, breathlessly, they drew back in astonishment from each other. Parker twisted herself out of his grasp, unwound her limbs from his body. The wall, fortunately, intercepted Jarod's collapse.

The pair straightened, slowed their respirations, and seemed to mutely agree that they were finished with each other- or that at least, for their own safety, should be.

"Dinner," he reminded, unbuttoning and turning up his shirtsleeves. "Seven thirty?"

"All right," she agreed with a curt nod. And then shook her head. "No," she said.

Jarod stiffened, frowned. "No?"

"No," repeated Parker firmly. With some urgency, she added, "Let's leave now."

 

 

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 09:52 pm
Title: Chapter 19

Even when I know there are more chapters I am sad when a chapter ends... only pretender fans would understand.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 09:48 pm
Title: Chapter 18

I always lol at this


"the Triumvirate has jumped out of bed with us."


"Oh," said Sydney lightly.


"Mhm and they took our pensions with them,"

The Centrey bits are so wonderful.
Jarod showing up like that. WOW! I love it.

"Mm, well, if it hadn't been you, it might have been Broots," she said with some levity. Her flippancy, however, failed to conceal the gathering tension, her incertitude, and anger. "Or Sydney. Don't worry, Jarod," she added, becoming quite serious, perhaps recognizing the futility of pretense, the absurdity of attempting to ignore the apparent sexual tension that was as inexplicable as it was irrefutable. "I would never violate The Centre's zero-tolerance policy on sexual harassment. You're safe."

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 08:59 pm
Title: Chapter 17

You do an amazing job maturing them and growing them as characters. Sydney still has to help Jarod realize some things. So many good memories and so many good new ones.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 08:55 pm
Title: Chapter 16

lol I love it. Brandt is no nonsense. He knows they don't have much control and that Jarod can take all control and exclude them. Your original characters are real and well written enough to stand up and alongside the ones I know and love already.

 

"We're sharing sconces with Jarod," Rachel asked with a violent headshake, "She's annoyed by him, but he won't leave her alone. He's bugged her home, he bugs her. She chases him, but he's loyal to her. Why is he loyal to her?"

 

Best line eva. 

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/20 08:53 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.