Reviews For The Eighth
Title: Chapter 29: Rotten fruit

looove it!! this made my day. so beautifully written and damn what a twisted thrill..

Reviewer: lipamo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/05/18 07:43 pm
Title: Chapter 28: Conspiracy

been awhile since ive been here. great sneak peek! cant wait to catch up!



Author's Response:

Thanks ;) I just uploaded a new little update. More soon, I hope!

Reviewer: Tp FF fan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/09/17 05:54 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Ten Years

Oh if you ask me you could continue this story forever. To avoid misunderstandings i should write more clrearly: I looove how thrilling your story is. I love every single word. 



Author's Response:

Thanks Lipamo. I have a new update, I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: lipamo Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/04/17 03:31 pm
Title: Chapter 2: Taking a Turning Point

I am reading it again - maybe gor the fourth time , i didnt count it - and it is still soo exciting and beautiful to read. It just doesnt get boring or old or anything. This quality - it makes it simply fine literature. Amazing. I should pay you fir evety word just because it is worth it.



Author's Response:

You're the best fan I have around here ;) You deserve a conclusion and I hope I'm getting to it. Be faithful! Roxy

Reviewer: lipamo Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/17 10:07 am
Title: Chapter 26: Trusting Jarod

Just like he said that is something  that he had never done before . Jarod and lyle working together . Sound like a disaster approching . But he had deal with worst so he can handle it , now they had a common ennemy which is ironic they have always had the same ennemy but Lyle didn't acknowledge it , jiust like Parker . Maybe it's finally time to destroy this place .Anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR to you your family and friends . And a big kiss to Andrea you don't how time pass so quickly at this age .



Author's Response:

Thanks Tana,I'll try to update ASAP, I really want to get a closure, but don't have enough time at the moment.

Roxy

Reviewer: tana Anonymous starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21/01/17 05:23 am
Title: Chapter 26: Trusting Jarod

ooh damnit you don't slow the pace. Instead it is getting even more thrilling. i am on the edge right now. and i am veeery excited how you play this out. Andbhow these unlikely allies work together. Very interesting to read. Thanks for every  word! I am looking very much forward to your next chapter and stay patiently tuned. Take care! Daniela



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot lipamo, I'm sorry I'm not updating. I promise I'll try in the next future, I really want to get a closure, but don't have enough time at the moment.

Roxy

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/01/17 11:33 pm
Title: Chapter 25: The Blow

He's just as smart as Jarod , so what more coould he possibly want frrom Jar ?



Author's Response:

This is a very smart question, and your review made my mind checking for its Muse.

Now I'm probably getting somewhere new :)

Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: tana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/01/17 08:37 am
Title: Chapter 25: The Blow

daaamn this is thrilling and of coourse i am still reading.. i gladly give you all the time you need to write. With a little girl and a life - please be sure a I will always be very patiently here. Thank you so much! Take care, daniela



Author's Response:

Thanks Daniela, I'm writing a new chapter and I hope to update asap.

Stay tuned :)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/17 08:48 pm
Title: Chapter 24: Promises

Oooh my god, i sooooo regret not checking your site more often! I missed your story a lot now that i see how wonderful you are continueing it. I love how the kids question everything and how much they know.  But i am kinda scared right now... definitely exciting!



Author's Response:

Dear friend,

I was waiting for your reviews! Thanks for coming back ;)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/17 08:37 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Ten Years

I simply love this story!! Can't wait for the next update... Please do it soon!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot Melissa, I'll try.

RTZ

Reviewer: Melissa Gallagher Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/12/16 12:00 am
Title: Chapter 24: Promises

I love this story. I always come back and read it every few weeks



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot Karen, this means a lot to me.

I'll try to keep this updated ASAP.

Reviewer: Karen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/09/16 12:27 pm
Title: Chapter 3: Psychological Counseling

And I totally agree with you and I still feel that it's too bad that the show had stop before this relation freed Parker from the torturous one with Mr.Parker and it''s torment . 



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your POV with me, tana, this is so interesting.

thanks for reading!

Reviewer: tana Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/16 01:06 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Ten Years

But if my memory is not tricking me , I recall that Kyle just as Dannie ,alias the guy who tried to kill Raines in the parking [who haven't try at last once to kill him ? Hum...Jar . Yeah , but that doen not count ] being also two Red Files .But you're there's still one missing that have never been name . 



Author's Response:

I don't think that Dannie was ever mentioned as a red file, or was he? Anyway, he was just an experiment, poor Dannie.

Reviewer: tana Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/16 12:59 pm
Title: Chapter 1: Ten Years

What a great post.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot ;)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/06/16 12:16 pm
Title: Chapter 23: Are you in possession of a goldfish?

OH YEAH, you updated it! My respects for writing with a little kid on your heels. Your new chapter is amazing and I'm so grateful you wrote it! This is AWESOME dialogue. with so much dynamic between the five of them. And the way you let them recapitulate the history of the red files is absolutely great written. So  much flow, so autentic. And to act like it is very much in character for Jarod. I hope Parker is going to wash his head :). I also love your humor - the part with the goldfish and how he grinned at parker - this was so beautiful. Needless to say: you made my day again! I'm looking forward very much to your next chapter, but you know that I am the most patient reader. I'll be here.

Have great time with your family! I love your daughter's name, i think I already said that, but it's worth repeating. Take care!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for your kind words, lipamo.

You make my day.

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/16 03:15 pm
Title: Chapter 13: Fears and Revelations

I love your author's note, and I love the MPJ ship, keep writing!!!!!!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for your review.

I've been very busy during the last months 'cause my little newborn daughter takes ALL my time :) She's just six months, you know.

I promise I'll update as soon as possible, or better, as soon as my little Andrea allows me to.

Thanks!

Reviewer: JarodParkerLove Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/11/15 02:20 am
Title: Chapter 3: Psychological Counseling

I was excited to see a story by Miss Parker.
This needs lots of work.
Miss Parker is OOC. All of the characters are OOC. There are lots of grammar and punctuation mistakes. Some of the words you use, and most all of the larger words aren't used correctly. The sentences don't make sense when you choose the wrong words.
I had to stop reading at the end of this chapter. It's hard to figure out what is going on in places. It's rushed and jumbled in other places. :( A beta will help you. :)


Author's Response:

Actually I think I don't *really* deserve all the things you've said because I think a review should be done by judging the whole work of a writer, not only the writing.

First of all, I'm not a native English speaker, that's why my language is so "poor". It's sad, but foreign people don't have the capacity to write in English that American or English fans have.

So said, nobody ever told me that what I wrote didn't make sense, I think the sense of what I'm saying is quite easy to understand, I don't really think that my English is *that* bad.

About punctuation mistakes, that probably depends on my native language (Italian) which uses punctuation in a very different way than English, I assure you it's not easy to adapt thoughts in another language.

About the grammar, I assumed a few mistakes would come in the way, I'm just sorry they seem to be so many.

By the way, all my stories have a disclaimer to clarify this fault of mine, you find it in the very first chapter: "I won’t have a beta reader for this, so please, be careful with my English and don’t be too surprised if you find huge mistakes."
If you didn't want to read a fanfic for the pure fun of it but to make a critic review of its language, than you could have at least read the disclaimer and save yourself the effort  ;)

And for the characters who seem to be OOC, I don't totally agree. When MP or J are different than what we've seen on tv, I usually explain their changes. I spent many words to put down how they've changed and why. And if you'd read more, you would have had more answers to these changes.
Characters aren't static, IMHO. And actually I've read many fanfics with frigid-bitches-Miss Parkers or psycho-maniac-bastard-Jarods, which I consider being much more OOC than my two MP & J.

Lastly, I don't have a beta reader. I used to, but when stories are that long, it's difficult to bind someone to read and correct all your chapters.

I hope you give another chance to the story, if only to read the development of the plot. Otherwise thanks for the comments anyway :)

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed star [Report This]
Date: 02/07/15 01:58 am
Title: Chapter 22: Gabriel

oooh you're  making me happy again, so much!! this made my day: to read another very much promising cjapter that builds and builds the tension and story, AND to know that you name your baby Andrea! this is so very very sweet, I was smiling like an idiot, a very delighted one :)

that dsa scene was wonderful by the way. and i am really getting nerveous. when gabriel is centre related and jarod already saw him, then their family is in great danger i guess... crap, what is he planning? I am very very very mjch looking foward to your next chapter. have greeat time with your pregnancy and take care!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Lipamo. And I promise I'll finish this, even if it it takes a while.

Just be patient =)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30/06/15 10:44 pm
Title: Chapter 21: The Choice of Names

OOOOOOOMMGG OMG, this is so good for my heart and soul right now.. I'm melting away. you're making me really happy with the WONDERFULLEST BACKFLASH EVER in this story until now, at least :). I love how she calls over her shoulder if they should get married. it's SO hilarious and in the meantime so MY STYLE i can't believe it. i think it's more romantic than anything elese - that it's normal, so completely natural to ask and to want. love it. I#d like to frame this chapter on my wall. at least in my mind i already did it. thanks so very f***ing MUCH!!! of course, i'm looking very much forward to your next chapters! and I'll be here, patiently as ever. take care!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this. Well, I'm not fond of proposals, because they're so not-real when you see them on TV, you know? When my husband and I decided to get married, he didn't need to make a real 'classic' proposal to me, we just decided to go for it and chose the day according to the location. No romantic things... =) So I was thinking that probably MP wouldn't like romantic declarations, it would be too soft for her XD

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/15 05:58 pm
Title: Chapter 20: A Man from the Past

oh yeah, again - no surprise - you made my day with your update! thanks so much, i appreciate it very very much. I really love how jarod interacts with his children, especially with Ethan (I love that name btw). And it's definitely creepy that the guy nodded in jarods direction.. maybe it's alex? oh no, who ever it is, it's going to be scary find out, i know it. take care and i'm sooo stoked for your next one!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind words lipamo ;)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/15 05:44 pm
Title: Chapter 19: Change of party

oh wow, THANK you for updating!!! this is a magnificent chapter with a wonderful storyline and climax in itself. really really well done! too bad that nobody kills raines or mr parker ;) but it's definitely better when MP or jarod don't have to kill someone. anyway - that dynamic between lyle, jarod and mp is absolutely great and lyle's introperspective is super interesting. I'm sooo looking forward to your next chapter. please feel very much appreciated. take every time you need, I#ll be here waiting patiently. thanks alot and take care!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, I really like it too. I think we're going to have more surprises to come from Lyle... =)

 

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/02/15 01:30 pm
Title: Chapter 18: In Revenge and in Love

oh, that's definitely a present worth waiting for. i was short on time during the holidays, so i juist read your new chapter now. and believe me, i can appreciate it alot! so great to see that part of the story unfold. Really love it, how miss parker charms major charles without knowing it. and of course, how you show her regrets - it's great that she confesses not in front of syd or jarod, but his father.

thanks so much for continueing this story! it's my only "living link" to the pretender world and i enjoy it so much how it feeds my imagination. as always i'm looking forward to the next :).

I hope you and your husband had the best time during the holidays - it must have been a special time for you, i guess. have a nice one!



Author's Response:

As always, thanks for the compliments lipamo. I'm glad you're enjoying this, I'm always glad to update this fic because I know that someone will read it, and that someone is you. So thank you =)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/15 02:04 pm
Title: Chapter 18: In Revenge and in Love

What a delightful Christmas surprsise this is, MissParker87. Lovely. Also: (belated) Congratulations on the nupitals!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Mirage, and a Happy New Year to you.

I hope you're still reading this, I'll update soon.

:)

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/15 09:02 pm
Title: Chapter 17: Apology Accepted

oooh awesome! i laughed so hard reading your Author's note, but only when i got to read the "Nah" - please feel youselves hugged! i love this story as you know and this chapter is another wonderful example why I do: so much dynamic, so realistic and of course: so hot and so muc tension! it's a bliss to read. i have to agree with jarod - you let them both fight quite nicely with such an outcome :). anyway: thanks so much, i wish you a wonderful wedding and the best time of your life!

take care, Daniela



Author's Response:

Thanks Daniela. I really hope to have the time of my life during my wedding day and, more important, during my trip.

But I'm not going to forget about J & MP. They are always in my heart. And I'll keep this updated as soon as I'll be back ;)

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/14 02:35 pm
Title: Chapter 16: Retaliation ain't no good

oh wow, what a temper. and to let him walk home? that's kinda mean. at jarod's place, I would be really pissed at her. yes, his lie about Lyle wasn't cool either. but that's completely overreacting. she made her point clear by not really kissing him and telling him to sleep on the couch that night.

anyway, it's a wonderful opportunity to establich family dynamics and you do that extraordinary well. also you show us the children's characters in relation to their parents a bit more and that's just beautiful.

i'm so grateful that you found the time to write although you're getting married. - congratulations!!! I wish you the very best and it seems you found it already. But there'll be more to come. Thanks so much! I'll be here, patiently waiting for your next chapter. Have a nice one



Author's Response:

Thanks Lipamo.

Yeah, maybe Miss Parker was a bit overreacting.

But I believe that after having her head filled with lies of her father for twenty years, she wouldn't be so accomodating if finding out that the only person she truly trusts was lying to her.

I promise, she's going to forgive J, don't worry.

And thanks, yes, I'm really happy for my incoming wedding. It's like a blessing.

Reviewer: lipamo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15/10/14 09:29 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.