Title: Past Regret. Future Fear. (Part II)

Mirage Mirage Mirage, man I've been away from your fics for far too long. But yes, life tends to get in the way, not saying it's a bad thing :) Anyway, loved that chapter!

Don't know why I want to slap Jarod in the face in this fic (slap fest, here we go). But I do love the scene between Parker and her daughter. Adorable. The "I can't be a mother" / "She's my daughter too"... conflicted feelings, classic Parker. That's how we like her :)

Don't know why my fav' authors always take a month or even more to update. Frustrating but hey, not gonna complain, totally worth the wait :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Nath, for reading and reviewing. Slap fest. I love it.

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/11/13 12:22 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

You disappeared for over a month! Dont' do that agian..I was starting to think you abandoned us. It's another great chapter and thanks for making it a long one. I feel for Nia because Jarod has feelings for Parker. He's doing a good job of keeping them to himself but Nia's right. Mirage! I love your writing. It's so professional and you know how to bring the characters to life and flesh them out, it's like watching an episode, even the little things...I love the way Parker reached behind for a chair after hearing the news and after not sitting...lol Jarod warned her to sit but she didn't listen lol. Your writing is better than any books I've read!!! I saw no typos...I have one complaint. I wish you would update more often. I guess you have real life stuff. If you would become a writer, you'd have more time to write fan fic for us. Just sayin.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Dark one. Real life is um- it's real life. I will try to update frequently. I can't make any promises. Ah, you're sweet and you're right: I'd have more time to write fan fic if I were a real writer but I don't even know how to begin or the first step to take to "become a writer"- it's not that simple. And I'd probably trip and fall and break my damn neck after taking that first step anyway. But thanks.

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/13 01:31 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

Amazing Mirage! Please please please don't stay away for so long again..I'm addicted to your fics!



Author's Response:

Thanks Christoph. I'll try.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/10/13 04:41 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

I love your fics!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Alida.

Reviewer: alida Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/10/13 10:30 pm
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear. (Part II)

Where to begin...gotta say that I broke down in tears when I read the first paragraph and saw that your writing voice and... ummm other things... had not changed. I noticed no typos, errors, best of all, the characters are exactly as I remember from the series and fleshed out nicely. Thank GOD. Parker's interaction with the girl was so beautiful to me. Ooo, I think the flashback is the perfect answer to what happened to Parker the happy little girl. I like that Jarod understood and knew exactly when to shut that gorgeous mouth of his. Thank you for keeping the dream alive for me. I will be checking every day for more from you.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Miss Parker. Oh, now, no tears. I write the way I write. I can't help it. I'm glad you like it, however. Don't check every day. I can't update that often. I do have a life.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/10/13 05:09 am
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear. (Part II)

Well THAT was worth waiting for! But, I don't think I can wait another two months for an update! :-). I'm not that patient.

I LOVE the way you write both Jarod and Parker! Better than anyone bar two television writers. You are the only reason I come on this site!

I also love the way you have written Nia. I did not want to like her but I do. She and Parker have a lot in common. I almost don't want to see her get hurt although being a j/no shipper I hope she will be.

And the whole section about Parker and the child interacting was brilliant as well. I have said this before but if you are not a writer in 'real' life you should be!

Thanks for updating! Please don't wait so long to update again. :-) and PLEASE don't forget about 'Sweet Dreams'!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Twisted, and for being patient while real life laughs at my expense. I'm not a writer in real life. Not at the moment anyway. You are so kind with your reviews and I do appreciate every one of them. I haven't forgotten Sweet Dreams. ;)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/10/13 06:27 am
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear. (Part II)

Thanks so much for the update!  "Mama bear has awakened."  Indeed she has!  Can't wait for the next installment!  Soon, hopefully, if your muse cooperates!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, KSPretenderFan. The next installment is in the works. Thanks for your patience. :)

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/13 08:08 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

Top notch writing! Thank you for the update. Thank you thank you thank you! I love your writing style and dead accurate characterisations. I can't wait to see where you are taking us. Please update your other fics too.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kelly, for reading and reviewing. I will update everything.

Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/10/13 07:05 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

Wow ok, I really love this series. It's something different and just plain awesome ;)

I always liked your stories and your writing style and I hope to read a continuation!

Greetings from Hamburg,

Leonie1988

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Leonie1998, for reading and reviewing. It's much appreciated. :)

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/13 10:40 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

Mirage I love how you write these complex characters. Both chapters read like a train too. You know the characters so well and you do bring the characters to life with your writing. It's so beautiful. The situations aren't always beautiful and Jarod's behavior and Parker's behavior isn't alway good but the way you write it so we can know and feel is so beautiful. Thank YOU!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Lorriana. I'm so happy that you think it's beautiful, even if the situations/actions aren't. RL situations/actions rarely are beautiful; I feel that fic should reflect that. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/13 04:03 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

woot I hope the baby is jarod and parker's. lol! MPJ Forever! Please update all your stories 2.



Author's Response:

Mm, we shall see. I will try to update everything. (trying to find a job eats up all my time). Thanks again.

Reviewer: jarodandparkerforever Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/13 12:36 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

Squee! Thank you for another wonderful series update..uh uh you write them so amazing!!! Please let them be together or be friends...anything but enemies. More.



Author's Response:

Thank you, jarodandparkerforever, for the wonderful review. I appreciate them all. I think I can swing friends. More is in the works.

Reviewer: jarodandparkerforever Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/13 12:32 am
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear.

One more thing...I hope the baby's mother is Parker and not that Bridget or some other troll lol.



Author's Response:

Haha. We shall see. Thanks again.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/13 10:19 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

I made the mistake of reading this all in one sitting and now I'm anxious for an update. Ahhhh! Mirage you drive me nuts. It was amazing of course, the writing top notch but I'm concerned about Xander (ooh I think of the vampire slayer ummy)...is Parker in love with him and Jarod or what?! Or was she using him? She told him HER name. HER real name. There is a chance there to make Jarod suffer and get some revenge...you have the mystery going here but don't make us wait too long. Please!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, DarkAngel. I drive you nuts- the female "parental" unit used to say the same thing (among worse things) about me. But she has never used amazing in reference to anything I've ever done (EVER) so that's a helpful boost. I could certainly use one. Thank you. You are amazing! Vampire slayer? *googles* Oh, the Buffy girl. I've never watched tv and have never had cable, can't even pick up local channels so I was slow on the uptake (no shocker there). The answers are all coming. I hope. Thanks again.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/13 10:17 pm
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear.

Nice chapter! And so quickly did you update. I'm impressed. I thought all along [well through the last chapter :-)] that the baby was Parker's as well. It seems like something Raines would do. Combine the Pretender skills with the Inner Sense.

I'm going to continure to hope that MP and Jarod get together! That's just how I am. But not before she kicks his ass! [Which I am confident she will]. They are both clearly jealous of each others current partners. Not to mention that MP told Xander her 'real' name.

Thank you as always for writing and updating. I truly enjoy reading all of your stories.



Author's Response:

I'm working on the Parker-kicking-Jarod's ass chapter now. And tyring to update the other fics as well. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Twisted. :)

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/09/13 09:39 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

The second chapter was so awesom too! I love how strong Miss Parker is, how she's running things and still in illegal crimes and working with the CIA. More!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Christoph. We can't have her too perfect, not just yet anyway. More is in the works.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/13 07:23 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

I am loving this serie! Please keep going.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I will.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/13 07:20 pm
Title: Past Regret. Future Fear.

OMG Mirage, you are brilliant!  You can blame your muse, but I blame you for being brilliant and an kick-a$$ writer.  The muse can give you ideas, but you put those down on paper!  I love that you showed that MP chose her own path to forge within the Centre.  That, though not altogether completely altruistic, it was the lesser of two evils.  

I loved the "code" of abused little girls.  That MP saw Nia as an innocent and thus gave her a pass.  Right-on!  

More please.  



Author's Response:

I am not brilliant. I certainly don't feel brilliant, KS. But you are brilliant and just so incredibly kind with your reviews. I'm so happy that you are still reading. More is in the works. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/13 03:13 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

Mirage this was amazing and then the way Jarod freed her?!  Xander's reaction has me feeling sorry for him..does he really love her I wonder? I like that Jarod was wrong about forcing food on MP..it's so good that MP wants to eat. Is she tricking him? I can't wait to know more. Soon please.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Yes, absoultely, I wanted Jarod to be wrong. He's over confident (on the show), always right. I enjoy shaking him up and taking him down a notch (if not more). More is on the way.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/13 06:52 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

Tea. Mean!

What I find interesting is that you never give her a name. Never. But in this one, you do give Jarod a name. Fletcher. I feel like not knowing her name is what makes her so out of reach, so in control. I like that.

Something twisted this way comes. Right?

Please keep going :)



Author's Response:

Haha, thank you for reading and reviewing, Nath. Yep, the tea was rather cruel. I couldn't help myself.

I can't give Parker a name. I've done it once (I think, in Something Blue) but that was a dream sequence. Even when we know her name, and if I do continue writing, I will never use the real name. It's just as you said, the mystery sets her apart and out of reach. That was an excellent explanation (you should write some fanfic for us).

Something twisted this way comes- that reminds me of the Barry Adamson tune "something wicked this way comes" (Awesomeness). We shall see. :) I will keep going, how could I not with these awesome reviews. Thanks again, Nath.

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/09/13 06:23 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

I agree with twisted! You should publish all of your fanfic because I would totally buy it. It's so SO well written. I love the way you write the characters and flesh them out. Please let them work it all out and update soon. I can't wait!! Thank you so so much for sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Angel. I wouldn't know where to begin (to publish anything). I feel like such an idiot about 100% of the time. Ah, yes, I'm sure those two will eventually sort something out. We'll see.

Reviewer: Angel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/08/13 04:38 am
Title: Seeking The Lost

Wow!  I mean whoa nelly!  That was quite awesome!  "Xander.  What the hell kind of name is that anyway."  Hehe, reminds me of Pretty in Pink.  "Blaine?  That's not a name, that's an appliance!"  

Loved this update.  You gave us a lot, but still held back!  Update soon please!  It was a rockin' kick-a$$ chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, KS. That old OMD tune is playing in my mind now. The Duckster! That boy had outstanding taste in music and couldn't quite contain himself (but hey, it was Otis Redding!). He was broody and stalker-ish, and extremely intense, and oddly Roland Orzabal-esque *wonders if he lip syncs Tears for Fears' tunes*; his taste in music however more than compensated for his quirks/hair. :)

I'm glad you liked the update and will try to add more soon and perhaps Jarod will take Mr. Redding's advice and try a little tenderness. Maybe. Thanks again.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/08/13 04:04 pm
Title: Seeking The Lost

WOW! You NEVER disappoint. I so wish this was your full time job. Maybe you should publish a volume of all your Pretender fan fiction.

Jarod is such a bastard in this! It's obvious that they both have feelings for each other. Nia nailed it but Parker admitted it in one of the earlier stories when she was reflecting on his marrying Nia.

Still before it's resolved Parker needs to kick his ASS! Several times. I want MORE! pretty please. and as always I really do appreciate how you both update existing stories ['Sweet Dreams'..?] and write new ones. Thank You!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Twisted. I wish this was my full time job too! And funny you mention the j word; I'm actually currently searching for a job (having no luck-  par for my usual course, and it consumes a great deal of my time).

I think I can arrange a bit of ass-kicking; I do enjoy it immensely when she smacks him around. It won't be the kiss of death, lips laced with pistachios (been there, done that and enjoyed it entirely too much) but yes, absolutely, Parker will have her revenge (hell hath no fury- right, ladies?). You shall have more and I will update everything when time allows. Thanks again.

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/08/13 03:58 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.