Reviews For Transcendence
Title: Content

Hmmmm.

This is incredible work, the way you set up the crime scene and plot, the reasons Jarod and MP are there and then transitioning into the more erotic parts but keeping it plausible by having MP uncertain about a life with him. SHe chased him, is suppose to hate him. She has to admit she never hated him. I don't think it would be easy. You recongize the complications. Really descriptive erotica there. I don't mind. I was a little shocked. Well done.

Reviewer: Jeremy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/20 04:24 am
Title: Content

Ahhhh Mirage. I love this. This is the best thing I've ever read in my entire life.  I could go for some more.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:49 pm
Title: Content

Bravo! This is magnificent and the characters, my dear, are the characters and in their proper places. I've only ever seen them this in character when they were on NBC and you bring back all sorts of fantastic memories. I've been out of touch with this series for fifteen years and I'm glad to see some new faces in fanfic and I want to see more of you and more often. The talent is strong with you Mirage. As an aside I want to say that smut makes me blush but it was appropriate here and well written. They are adults and adults have sex. I applaud you for using anatomically correct terminology and not the childish trashy slang. This is classy. You seem like a classy person. I won't assume your gender as my children tell me that's not cool. Are you never planning to continue this? It's very good. I see you have a few other stories that I plan to read when time allows. Thank you for keeping this old series alive.

Reviewer: James R. Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/10/19 04:52 am
Title: Content

I just need to say how much I STILL love this.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/10/18 07:34 pm
Title: Content

Wow. Just....wow. This is everything Mirage. You're not a Jarod fan or MPJ shipper but.... your writing doesn't reflect that. You know what we want. Thank you.

Reviewer: Jameason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/11/17 07:45 pm
Title: Content

I was just referred to this site and didn't know where to start. I read Most Recent fics and then saw this down at the bottom. Oh. My. God. OmG! I was told fanfic ran darker than the series and that you were the princess of darkness. I was told you write glorious sex. Everything I was told is true. I see why you were the person's favorite author. I think you poured the perfect amount of darkness and sex into this story. Your writing is... what are you doing here? You could be getting paid for this. I was also told you weren't a shipper and your profile pic here lol when I stopped laughing I realize ok you aren't a shipper but you still gave me what I wanted and if you need to blame Muses that's fine. Whatever makes you write this way and not be a shipper is great with me.

I like that they can transcend the roads chosen for them. I love this piece so much. You are still actively writing I hope. In case you aren't I won't read anything that isn't unfinished yet. Can you recommend another piece. I want a nice long one. Nemesis, Forces of Nature or Circles of Hell? Which one first? To be honest they all sound dark AF. Non of them plainly say nonconsent... it's the first thing I think of when I see Jarod for some reason. Your writing blew me away the sex the darkness the style your voice all of it. Omg I'm so glad to be here.

Reviewer: Kayla Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/07/17 03:20 am
Title: Content

I want you to know that I read this every week. Amazing. So amazing Mirage.

Reviewer: Contessa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/16 03:17 am
Title: Content

Well its inspire me

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/05/16 07:17 am
Title: Content

This is brilliant Mirage. Truly brillant. Why aren't you writing the Pretender novels? WHY oh why? Craig and Steven really need your insights, your wit, talent and your intelligence. Your dialouges, your writing style. Your genius. They need it BADLY. I read the novels so I shoud know! You captured everything so perfectly and Jarod and Miss Parker are exactly like Jarod and Miss Parker from my The Pretender DVD set. Thank you. Ohhhh thank you so much. I have tears in my ears. Happy tears Mirage. "The upsurge of tension"...omg how the hell do you write so brilliantly??!!!! I can see it all happening and feel it too... ohhh Mirage THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Contessa Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/08/15 09:22 pm
Title: Content

D#(@! That was the hottest smut, the best smut, the best smut story line, the best anything that has ever had anything to do with smut or The Pretender that I've ever read here or anywhere else ever in my life and the history of The Pretender! I've read tons of smut here over the years and sex scenes and whatnot but OMG! This is the best and it wasn't just about the sex here. There was a plausible plot line and intelligence. Very professional. You are a genius girl! You are amazing!

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/03/15 04:55 pm
Title: Content

Damn. Just wow and damn. My mind is still going crazy. Mirage! I don't know how I didn't see this before! I'll say it again. You need to be writing the Pretender novels. You know these characters, you know their thoughts, fears and you write them and their voices better than anyone!

Now you know we could never hate you when you are so wonderful. Don't be modest. You've earned bragging rights.

"I won't be her-not even for you" "YOu never stopped being her" OH my swoony heart. For someone who isn't a fan of Jarod you sure know his every mood, look and speak. The story was perfect.

You aren't a JMP shipper? I think that is good. Not a fan of Jarod is also good.

You see the real Jarod I think... I think the fact that you aren't a Jarod fan is what gives you a unique outsider perspective. Where his huge fans see good looks and someone who is perfect you see what he really is and what he could become (a Lyle, Kyle or MP) and you haven't ever said anything about him being handsome in any of your fics. You are a realist.

Too it's like a beauty (MP) and the beast (Jarod) twist with you and when you were first writing Forces of Nature ....I was too scared to read it but back then I wondered if you could see Jarod as anything other than a monster. I thought that was what he was to you, that he was that skewed in your mind and that you really thought him a bad guy all the way.

I wanted to meet you back then to see if you were okay and not writing with a straightjacket on from a padded cell...I'm sorry but it is all true but back then no one had ever wrote him so evil..no one dared go there lol but you totally act more normal than anyone.

You were a radical pioneer. It was because it was new and different but now it's like "oh yeah that could really happen and Jarod could be just so bad if the conditions were right". Even the creators have said he is a sociopath! So there that is vindication for you.Not that you need it. You kept on doing your thing when many people would have stopped writing.

Now all this time later you have proven that you can see Jarod as many things you say he has the potential to be anything and I probably took FON the wrong way having not read it but I am going to read it. You see Jarod the way he really is and that's what is important. SOme writers change these characters to turn them into themselves or more like someone the writer knows and sometimes a character from a different show but you never do that.

You keep jarod the way he is suppose to be, the way he is when Michael T Weiss portrays him on The Pretender. I like to see and hear Michael. He is the Pretender for me.

I see you aren't comfortable writing Parker pov sex with Jarod because of the Me, myself and I that you have to write lol when you are writing Parker pov....but we know Parker's voice and we know that you don't mean YOU yourself with Jarod.. Lol Mirage so it's okay. You can transcend that. But would that even be a bad thing? I'd write Parker pove just for that, for me.

I wish you would get past that issue hangup because I wish you would write more Parker pov. Of course, you write Jarod pov true to his character but I like Parker pov because I am a female...and I know you are a female too but you are not or do not seem to be attracted at all to Jarod...and sometimes I still want to meet you and ask you why is that Mirage because HE is hot. Are you crazy or what? You're female, straight and young. You are the same race as Jarod and rumor is from the same country as Jarod too! You should like him! He is your kind.

You must have eye trouble. ;) That must be the score! Anyway I can hear him in this and I could hear Parker and I love this but I still want more Parker pov !!! Get past the hangup and write more Parker pov. You are still my favorite Pretender writer so please don't make us wait too long for more. If you could continue this that would be great Mirage. ((big hugs))

More Parker POV. Please. Sequel this with Parker POV. Let's get her side of the coin. Thank you for doing it and I know you will. :)

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/15 04:55 am
Title: Content

I've given out the 10 rating before but you m'dear deserve more than a 10. Honey, you blew my mind..enough said. Please don't ever stop writing.

 

Reviewer: Angela Penn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/05/14 11:55 pm
Title: Content

I enjoyed it very much. :)  

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/09/13 07:17 am
Title: Content

Good heavens girl that was amazeballs! I agree with everyone else. you are the best writer ever, not just smut but every genre you versatile author that you are! That was so freakin hot! Craig and Steve should hire you as a writer. You know these characters better than anyone. Never stop writing. You are such an inspiration!

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/13 01:25 am
Title: Content

Was amazing! I saw no typos. This, like all your fics, is well thought, well written, intelligent story with the right amount of plot and smut. You are my favorite author, Mirage! I hope you will continue to write and share. Thank you for inspiring us.

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/08/13 10:17 pm
Title: Content

Shipping aside (and some typos) I very much liked your prose. Not a fan of sex as the main subject in the story, although I admit it was written in a very efective manner. If you know what I mean.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Joel. I'm no shipper either, however, the muse gets what she wants. You should probably refrain from clicking on stories that clearly warn SMUT and sexual content (with Parker and Jarod listed as characters) if you aren't a fan of shipping or sex as the main subject. Effective? Nope. I have no idea what you're referring to, Joel. *innocent smile*

Reviewer: Joel Gomes Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/08/13 11:27 pm
Title: Content

Mirage you are the best writer of any thing smut or drama. I never know what to say only that your stories are all amazing and written better than all the books. I hope even after you are a published writer you will come here and not forget about us. Thank You!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, MlleParker. You don't have to waste a "hope" on me. I love it here. This is fan fic and I don't have to take myself seriously. I never take myself seriously. Oh, please, I'd never forget any of you. You are all fabulous!

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/08/13 05:16 am
Title: Content

Brilliant! I am no great fan of smut or cookies but I have to say that Transcendence is intriguing. Your writing is consistently exquisite Mirage, the plot is plausible, your original character was fleshed out and brought to life. I want to point out that you wrote Jarod in POV. You are a female but you conveyed textual tone, masculine tone and fleshed out Jarod. I'm glad that Jarod called her number on being a coward. I agree with twisted that you have skills and Steve and Craig would be lucky to have you on their team. I saw one typo "have should have" you meant to write only one have I think. Even with the typo it's perfect! We want more! !e want more!



Author's Response:

Hi, Archange, and thank you for reading and reviewing and for pointing out that typo. There are two typos at least. The other is orbit (should have been orbits)- so, I'm an idiot. We knew that already. I'm no fan of smut either, or romance (cookie dough is pretty awesome though) or Jarod. Good news girls: there's more for him to go around. Yes, I am a female and have written smut in Parker's pov and it's- well, odd to write: "Jarod advanced on me" or "Jarod took my hand" or "Jarod and I" - where Jarod is concerned, I intend to leave me, myself and I out of it and especially when the genre is smut. Frankly, it's downright weird! I digress (don't I always?). It's a million lightyears from perfect but you are perfect for saying so. The muse is pleased and will write more. Not this fic, however. This is complete.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 11:30 pm
Title: Content

Mirage you are so talented it's amazing, that was yummy and so brilliant hey!! You're supposed to tweet @PretenderSteve now with your smut answer to the challenge. Update your other stories soon and thanks for sharing as is always. ^--^ :)



Author's Response:

Hi and thank you for reading and reviewing, Miss Parker. Oh, no! No no no! I'm not going to tweet him. He's the show creator! And it's smut. And he's the show creator. And it's smut. A bit awkward yes? We all follow each other on twitter (I use a different handle there) and I haven't exactly "come out" as a fanfic writer.

I will, however, update the other fics as soon as possible. And shh! Thank you for the R&R.

Reviewer: Miss Parker Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 08:00 pm
Title: Content

Nice one. Always a pleasure to read you (well, the pleasure was all theirs I think!)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Faith. Mhm, yes, I think you are right: the pleasaure was theirs. Thanks again for taking the time to read and review.

 

Reviewer: Faith Parker Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 04:04 pm
Title: Content

Fhew! (Fanning myself) Mirage, that was positively hot! I'm melting! You sure you're not a shipper?!?! Well, either way, you write smut (or anything for that matter) very well and I enjoyed this piece immensely! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Hi, M Rose, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I promise: I'm not a shipper, not a Parker-Jarod shipper. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank You, M Rose.

Reviewer: M Rose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 09:26 am
Title: Content

(Sorry about that had to post it again, forgot to put my name in there, and I like to be anonymously known).

I don't know if you're the best smut writer in the world. I haven't read each and everyone of them so I won't judge. But I do know you're the best smut writer to me.

I had to fight the urge to read this piece as soon as it was published. Anticipation is the key. 

"Another place and time" this sentence seems to be following me everywhere these days. I should get the tattoo.

"I can't give you what you want" 

"I won't be her- not even for you"

"You never stopped being her" 

"I never stopped caring about you"

Melting.

"Come what may, meals here will never be the same again" They were hungry. Table was ready.

Don't fight the muse. What you do is magic.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Nath, for reading and for the review. I love that. "They were hungry, the table was ready" - why didn't I think of that? I'll take your advice: I won't fight the muse. Oh, thanks so much. You guys make me wish I was really a writer. A real writer.

Reviewer: Nath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/13 08:49 pm
Title: Content

I don't know if you're the best smut writer in the world. I haven't read each and everyone of them so I won't judge. But I do know you're the best smut writer to me.

I had to fight the urge to read this piece as soon as it was published. Anticipation is the key. 

"Another place and time" this sentence seems to be following everywhere these days. I should get the tattoo.

"I can't give you what you want" 

"I won't be her- not even for you"

"You never stopped being her" 

"I never stopped caring about you"

Melting.

"Come what may, meals here will never be the same again" They were hungry. Table was ready.

Don't fight the muse. What you do is magic.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/13 08:45 pm
Title: Content

*sigh*  Damn Mirage!  I mean DAMN!  Awesome, wonderful, more!  Who would notice typos amidst all that heat?  Well done!



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks, KSPretenderFan. Someone did notice a typo heat or no heat, darn it and now I have to correct it. I'm glad you took the time to read and review. I know you're busy with your own fics and I will be reading your update soon. Thanks again!

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/13 05:00 am
Title: Content

Mirage I usually don't like smut biscuits. But this was AMAZING. You're such a good writer...Amazing...Amazing!

 

"Ostensibly at ease, she waits. She expects me to speak, expects The Limo in Glasgow: Part Deux; she has devised a well-framed peremptory reply to every phrase in my infinite vocabulary."

Great ;)



Author's Response:

Hi, missparker87, and thanks for reading and reviewing. I don't like smut either, I hate writing it even more. You know how muses can be. Thanks again!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18/08/13 01:21 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.