Title: Capturing The Queen

As a former medical student I can say that you got it right. You are descriptive and precise, we know what they are doing and what they are feeling and I'm glad I'm not Parker. How terrifying that must be! You leave just enough to our imaginations when the occasion calls for it. This is plausible. Jarod has gone too far before taking a man's kidney without consent to suit his philosphosy and in his mind he has justified his actions with Parker. A child! Can we assume it is Parker's child too? Or Nia and Jarod's child but no that timeline wouldn't be right. I wait impatiently and faithfully for your next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Archange. I hope you're liking this.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 11:51 pm
Title: The Great Divide

I'm in the minority in that I think Nia is the best choice for Jarod. Zoe is too much trouble and Rachel is promiscuous. I'm happy that he told the truth right away, he's Jarod and honorable. It was the right choice. This is again extremely well written. You continue to hold my short attention all the way through. I am reading your other fics but have disseratations and law study with my two jobs as well that occupies much of my time. I will review you. The chapters are short and read so fast but I understand that you probably have real life to juggle too. Thank you for sharing your musings with us.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/08/13 11:38 pm
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Your're one of the best Pretender writers and I love this story. Upade soon.

Reviewer: regen Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16/08/13 05:53 pm
Title: Capturing The Queen

There's the dark face.  I was wondering when he would show up and make the hairs on the back of my neck stand out. Very nice viens. OMG. thanks for paintin' that one. He's done medical things before to others. I feel bad for MP. but not too bad. You gotta update soon.



Author's Response:

Ha. Thanks for that, Dark one. Jarod's dark side will always show itself at some point.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/13 12:46 am
Title: The Great Divide

OMG! I almost felt sorry for Nia almost lol. I love how you described everything and did right by the characters we all love so much.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/13 12:41 am
Title: Capturing The Queen

So much action.. and a small chapter!! I was sure Parker would get away and had to laugh when she didn't. I hope Jarod won't hurt her..I think the comedy means it will be a lighter story..I can't wait!! to see what happens next. What will she give him!



Author's Response:

Don't worry. Nothing worse is going to happen. In my defense, there are only three (3) dark and twisted fics. Four if we count what hasn't happened yet in Devil's Advocate. Ha. Thanks for reading, MlleParker.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 10:58 pm
Title: The Great Divide

Mirage, I'm so happy that Jarod confessed his sins. Does it mean he has feelings for Nia? I love your insights and your writing style..the plot is fresh and you always write the characters the way they were meant to be. You have flair. Thank you for not making his wife Zoe. `=) Uhhhh I hate her! More please?

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 10:45 pm
Title: Capturing The Queen

5am... Mirage update... try.to.stay.away... fail...

"You have very nice veins" (I cherish that sentence)... so do I and I like them intact thank you very much.

Sweetly... gently... tenderly... right attitude, wrong instruments!

"Sweet Dreams"... Indeed, are we getting any warmer to a new chapter?

I won't beg. Keep going. 



Author's Response:

Ha. Hilarious review. I give you all stars. Thank you, Nathalie.

Reviewer: Nathalie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 09:54 pm
Title: Capturing The Queen

Ok. Was NOT expecting THAT! Jarod can be a scary bastard! Miss Parker seriously needs to kick his ASS! Send him home to sweet boring Nia. She's too much woman for him anyway.

I so love the way you write. You really should have been one of the show writers. Could still be.... I'm enjoying this story a lot. Thanks as always for writing AND for updating!

Author's Response:

Thank for reading and reviewing, twisted. Jarod can be a scary bastard. Miss Parker will likely kick his ass. In fact, I think she should just go ahead and do it and get it out of the way in chapter one of every fic I write from here on out. I always believed she was too much woman for him but then I realized she was really just mush. Oh, she makes a good show of it but when the facade slips, she's just as vulnerable as everyone else. And he is rather bold at times. Reaching between her legs. For her hand.

Oh, well- I'm humbled. Truly. Thank you so much. I don't feel worthy of the reviews. I do appreciate them, however. I trust Craig and Steve can handle the writing. Don't get me wrong, it would be a great experience. I'd also love to be the sweeper that hauls Jarod's behind back to the Centre. I probably shouldn't hold my breath on either count. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 05:36 am
Title: Capturing The Queen

Aaaach!  Cliffhanger!  What's she going to give him?  What?  Holy Mackarel, you sucked me into your story again!  

More!  Please!  More!



Author's Response:

Cliffhanger she says, after the ones she writes? Evil. Thanks for reading and reviewing, KSPretenderFan. You'll find out, you will. More is on the way. Thanks again.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 01:34 am
Title: Capturing The Queen

I'll give you a WHAT!?!? 😀

Curious about what's coming next.

"You have very nice veins." He lauded sweetly and then took her hand gently into his and cleaned the injection site with an alcohol prep pad.

Funny and sweet ;) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, missparker87, for reading and reviewing. They are all greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14/08/13 01:27 am
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Damn Mirage, I love your writing style I really do.  It draws the reader in even if they don't want to be.  

More please, because we know you have more to write and say!  

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, KSPretenderFan for reading and the lovely review- it's much appreciated. I haven't forgotten your stories, by the way; I'll be reading soon.

Reviewer: KSPretenderFan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/13 05:50 pm
Title: The Great Divide

More more more! This was great as always and I LOVE the idea that Jarod is going to disappoint them both ;-) I also like the fact that Jarod is so overwhelmed by guilt that he would confess right away that he kissed Parker. 

As I said before : more more more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Faith Parker, for reading and reviewing. I just updated and I promise: more is on the way. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Faith Parker Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/13 11:46 am
Title: The Great Divide

Great as usual mirage! Nia beeing the wife is a nice idea, usually it comes to Zoe...

"Nothing else?" She asked. "And if she hadn't told you to stop?"

This is perfection 😀



Author's Response:

Thank you, missparker87, for reading and reviewing. I wanted to explore Nia and her past a bit; besides, everyone pretty much hates Zoe haha. I haven't forgotten your fics and will be reading in a bit. Thanks again.

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/13 08:50 am
Title: The Great Divide

Im sooo ready for Jarod to be jealous of a man in Parker's bed! Hahaha

can't wait to read more....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, JaPark Fan. I just updated and more is on the way.

Reviewer: JaPark Fan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/08/13 03:24 am
Title: The Great Divide

Too short! So sad he's married to Nia! She seemed nice enough but boring. Better than Zoe though. I never liked her.

But, I digress. It's an interesting story and I look forward to more chapters. Thanks for updating. I hope you find the time to continue 'Sweet Dreams'!

Author's Response:

Thank you, twisted, for reading and reviewing. More is in the works and Sweet Dreams will be updated before too long. I hope. Thanks again.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/08/13 12:50 am
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Thanks for updating so quickly...two chapters at once! I'm in love with this series. You know these characters so well and this plot is amazing. Extremely well written and... you are a professional writer and its hard to review you. Don't make us wait too long for the next installment.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jane, for reading and reviewing. I am NOT a professional writer and- no, reviewing is easy. I won't make you wait 12 years.

Reviewer: Jane Doe Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/13 08:28 pm
Title: Preemptive Strike

Just like watching the show. Thank you for sharing with us.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/13 07:53 am
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Please never stop writing... I love this serie and want more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Archange, for reading and reviewing. More is in the works.

Reviewer: Archange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/13 07:52 am
Title: Preemptive Strike

I like this man in MP's life and that they had sex on the dance floor. That was nice and something Parker would do in the moment. She's not modest and the fight between her and Jarod was like sex too. What you call paralells. I don't know what else to say only give me more!



Author's Response:

Thanks again, Mlle Parker. No, she's not modest BUT then again- in Carthis, well I guess she was just cold but it did seem as if maybe she was a little uncomfortable. More is on the way.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/13 05:54 am
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Mirage your stories are all so addicting and I love the way you write the characters! I'm glad it's Nia and not Zoe. Please give us more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Mlle Parker, for reading and reviewing. What is so wrong with Zoe? I would LOVE to be that "free and easy" (blatantly stolen from a Chicago lyric). Ah I digress. Yes, he's married to Nia and she will offer a different prespective. I think. More is in the works.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/13 05:53 am
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

This was so amazing. You know these characters personally it seems and always manage to do something original and with a fresh twist which has to be nearly impossible since it's been ages since the show's inception. Thank you thank you thank you for keeping this fandom alive and update soon.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Monica, for reading and reviewing. Thank you thank you thank YOU.

Reviewer: Monica Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/13 03:45 am
Title: Preemptive Strike

That was a hot scene, Mirage. A smut biscuit. It was smokin but they didn't even have sex. Okay so I love his grunts. He is a grunty guy!! I didn't notice until watching the IOTH for the billionth time but yeah, he's a grunter, and no other writer has really brought him out and written him in character, not the way you do.

Gotta say I LOVE Parker's reaction when she missed him with the lamp. lol It shows that she really wanted him to go away. Your words just come off the page and are very illustrative. You should offer your services to Steve and Craig. This is a once in a lifetime deal and you are letting it pass. Why? Please please please please update soon.



Author's Response:

Oh, not a smut biscuit. Ah. I can't discuss Jarod's sounds. And please, that's enough about the creators of the show. I'm not going to pester them. Period. I do appreciate all of the encouragement however. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing and Christoph.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/07/13 09:41 pm
Title: The Other Man.The Other Woman

Miss Parker has another man and Jarod has another woman and then you add their sexual tension and something will happen I bet!! I can't wait to see where this goes. Amazingly well written as always m'dear. You are my favorite author! I've already read the second chapter but I'll post that review separate.



Author's Response:

I'm looking forward to exploring this dymanic. Mhm, I'm sure SOMETHING will happen. Thanks for reading and reviewing, Christoph.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/07/13 09:34 pm
Title: Preemptive Strike

Thank youfor NOT having zoe be his wife any damn body but zoe lol.

This is truly amazing. The characters are fleshed out and brought to life and are just as I remember them on the show.You really are talented.

I loved the fight between Parker and Jarod, verbal to physical to nearly really physical ;). I love that SHE was the one to say no lol!

And I think I've finally found you on twitter and was already following you...do you bake, Mirage? I'm not sure because the name isn't mirage. And Two words: self promote. Try it sometime! You are killing me here. More soon please. Update all of your stores.



Author's Response:

Thanks again. You too, eh? Zoe isn't so bad or at least Jarod certainly didn't think so. Does Mirage bake? Mmm. Oh, it's possible. And no, the name is not Mirage on twitter. And no, no, no I do NOT self promote. I have zero self esteem and don't feel anything I do is worth promoting. So there.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/07/13 08:02 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.