Reviews For Devil's Advocate
Title: Blackout

I welcome Lyle coming in the picture even though he ends up tied-up with some cows :) Can't get enough of the Parker/Jarod interaction, simply love it. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, g18, I'm so glad you're liking it. Much more Lyle and Parker/Jarod interaction to come.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/11 03:22 pm
Title: Blackout

GREAT chapter! So much fun to read. I am really enjoying the role reversal you are portraying between Jarod and Parker. It's easy to hate him in this but it also seems like he has been manipulated as well. Your portrayals of Kyle, Emily and Lyle are great as well. It's to bad you weren't one of the writers on 'The Pretender'. And thanks again for writing and for updating so regularly!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Twisted. Oh, yes absolutely, Jarod and Parker are both manipulated. Everyone gets manipulated at the Centre. I'll try to update more regularly.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/12/11 03:15 pm
Title: Ghosts

A nice chapter. I've enjoyed reading theis story. I like the role reversal thing. I may be a Jarod fan but Miss Parker will always come first. It's cool to have her be the protagonist for once. And kudos for the ability to juggle three stories at once. And to update. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks, twisted. I'm glad you're enjoying. Juggling three fics is probably a bit too ambitious considering my crazy schedule. I probably won't always update all three at once- you know how RL can be.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/11/11 09:47 pm
Title: Ghosts

Cliffhanger again! I love it!

Nice chapter, but the flashback was a bit OOC for your Jarod ^^

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leonie. The flashback is written exactly as the muse intended. Jarod is a pretender, he's manipulative and willing to do anything, even be (or pretend to be) super sweet, pretend to be on Parker's side to keep her cooperating. I'm sure you remember the stunt Damon pulled with Jarod?

 

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/11/11 12:18 pm
Title: Ghosts

My first review for this chapter didn't go through...trying again (sorry if it suddenly pops up and becomes a duplicate post).

 

Love, love the flashback scene. I like that I'm on the fence whether Jarod cares for Parker deep down or is just a good actor. Also, I'm wondering if Emily will bounce on the floor after fainting or Kyle has good reflexes. :D 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, g18. Without giving too much away, I think Jarod is being very manipulative in the flashback scene, but I also think that in his own warped obsessive, abusive way, he really believes he loves Parker. He loves her enough to keep her alive and at his disposal but not enough to set her free- he's a bit sadistic.

Haha, I can just imagine poor Emily colliding with the floor, but I think Kyle has super human reflexes and will totally catch Emily. *smiles*

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/11/11 10:18 am
Title: Out of Hell

This was awesome!!!! I love how it is all swapped but Parker is still Parker, seeing her as Jarod and all perfectly sugary sweet would have been terrible. This is amazing!!! Looking forward to seeing where this goes in the next chapters!!! Great first chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Mistress Jacci. I can't imagine our beloved lady of ice being syrupy either. You are amazingly awesome for leaving me such a lovely review.

 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/11 04:12 am
Title: New Players, Old Games

I really enjoy this story :)

I wanted to write a Miss Parker/Jarod switch a couple of years ago as well and I am happy somebody did! It's very good!

Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leonie1988. I'm so glad that you are enjoying. If you still want to write a Parker/Jarod switch fic (or any other kind of TP fic for that matter), then please, write it. And be sure to share your story with us. Please. *smiles*

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18/10/11 12:32 pm
Title: Angels and Demons

I always wondered why Jarod never tried to take down the Centre...I thought it should be the first thing he'd want to do after escaping. Love that you used Angelo to help Parker get the information against the Centre and she failed to stop them but at least she tried. I want to know more about the punishment chamber!! I was a little shocked by Jarod's drug use but it works with the plot and this chapter about demons and angels. Aside from Thomas, the story is awesome. I never liked Thomas and don't really think she loved him. Please add more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leah. I think Jarod would have failed to bring the feds in on board with him as well- I think the govt. would know, in fact, I think the govt. and military would have used the simulation results. I may include some punishment chamber scenes. There will absolutely be more drug use- injections- and there will be more Tommy.

Oh well, I disagree with you about Parker's feelings for Thomas. She said she'd always love him at the funeral, she said she'd trade everything just to tell him how she felt so you'll have to take that fight to Steve and co., haha, but as for me, yes, I really believe she loved Thomas against her better judgment.

Reviewer: Leah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/08/11 09:48 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Just when I think this can't get any better- wow! what a way to work Thomas into the story- I NEVER saw that coming. I am a HUGE Jarod/Parker shipper, but in this story, ths twist is so fitting.

I am eagerly waiting to read more - and travel down this road with you, this is turning out to be one of the most creative and intense stories I have ever read. I've said it before and I'll say it again, LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Sam. Bringing Thomas back has been much better recieved than I believed it would be. I was writing and I thought, hmm, who better to save the day than that cutie Thomas? I couldn't resist.

*gulps* I believe that all of the reviews are better than the fic, haha. *crosses fingers* (it's difficult to type like this)

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/11 11:53 pm
Title: Angels and Demons

Liking the contrast between Jarod and Thomas.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, g18, glad your liking that. Thomas and Jarod are as different as can be in this fic, at least for the time being.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/11 03:26 pm
Title: A Wild Thing

That was graphic and I'm the dark one but the whole time I had to remind myself that this is the Centre and Jarod is trying to help prepare her. You have justified his reasons for using drugs and her reasons for fearing him. I'm still wondering about the women he bought. Want more.



Author's Response:

Thanks again, dark one- ah, you're not becoming afraid of the dark, are you? Haha. And I've only just begun to revisit Parker's past hell with Jarod. *evil laugh* Your questions will be answered but I don't when.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/11 06:53 pm
Title: Out of Hell

This is really different. I can't tell if what side Jarod is on.  I think he is really on the edge even more so then Parker was.   And I don't think Parker will forgive him for what he did she is scared of him.  She will need more strength to get through what is ahead of her because of what she is up against Jarod is right, she will need to be or emotion could get her killed. It will be interesting to see where you take this story.



Author's Response:

Jarod fully believes (for the moment) that Parker's place is in the Centre. I'm not certain that she will forgive him and if she does, it will take a great deal of effort and a drastic change from Jarod and several, several years and even then, I think some part of her will always hate some part of Jarod (just like on TP).

Reviewer: Megan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/08/11 06:19 pm
Title: Out of Hell

It's so different from your previous stories Mirage, real AU:), but I liked it very much so far. I like when Jarod is strong and in control, just hope that he won't become simply evil. Can't wait for the update:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Kama. I'm pleased that it's to your liking thus far. I don't quite know where it's going yet, but don't worry, Jarod is not going to be evil. He may be a bit dark but he still has a conscience- despite his attempts to get drunk and high enough to rid himself of the memories and his conscience.

Reviewer: Kama Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/08/11 08:36 pm
Title: A Wild Thing

Shaping up to be another amazing story!  And a nice surprise having my favorite movie in the world (Breakfast at Tiffany's) coupled with one of my favorite shows in the world.  Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the lovely review, Xibadgurl. The addition of the movie was unplanned (typed in after the completion) and is a crazy little story but to know that BAT's is your favorite movie makes its inclusion so worth it. *gulps* I don't know that I'll be able to meet the expectations of the awesome reviews.

Reviewer: xibadgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/07/11 08:27 am
Title: A Wild Thing

It's been some while since I've been here but I have the feeling I'll be frequenting the site more often now. You write very well, the story is concise and even if 3 was long as you said it was brilliant. I want to know and I'm afraid of what will happen. I mainly wanted to comment on that scene in the 3 where Jarod almost deflowered Parker...forthright but as the other reviewer said believeable too. Thanks for sharing with us your talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you, anon, for reading and the lovely review. Chapter three is quite a time consuming read but it seemed that there was no good place to split it. I wouldn't say it's concise *shrugs*, perhaps the following chapters will be, however. I'm pleased that you found that particular scene beleivable- hopefully not too blunt or direct. I was certain I'd be crucified but to thine own muse be true, I posted anyway, haha. I will absolutely continue sharing, I just don't know when exactly.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/07/11 04:13 am
Title: A Wild Thing

Bravo!!! You did it again and i'm speechless, this part just "blow my mind"!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the very lovely review, dimana. I was speechless too after reading your kind words, wow. Thanks.

Reviewer: dimana Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/07/11 04:15 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Simply incredible! What an amazing adventure you have embarked on. The Jarod/Parker interaction is so believable. I do hope you continue with this series as I am definitely hooked.

Love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Sam- such a lovely review. I'm pleased that it's to your liking thus far. *smiles* With reviews as awesome as yours, how can I not continue?

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/07/11 08:08 am
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

Perfect so far.. especially liked Broot's furry friends and the way Parker handles herself with the cop and the guy she beat up lol. Jarod bought women and drugs? The best twist is that Jarod and Parker is betrothed. Ohmgod! Keep going but not so dark.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Jules. Mhm, Jarod is purchasing women and drugs (learn more in coming chapters). Haha, you are correct: Parker was affianced to Jarod long ago by mum and papa. *sighs* The muse made me do it. Not so dark? Hmm, we'll see.

Reviewer: Jules Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/07/11 06:44 am
Title: Out of Hell

oh mirage, what are you going to do in this story...how dark is Jarod going to get..by now you know that I don't want him to be dark. It's very well written and original.. I saw no typos when I read it but please tell me that Jarod is not going to hurt Miss Parker and if he is her first...I hope he is...let it be sex and not rape. You are one of my favorites but you scare me sometimes.



Author's Response:

Ah-ah-ah, you're a writer, Jules, and you know how this works. I can't promise anything but I'm fairly certain there's more history/secrets to unravel. He will inevitably capture her- that won't be pretty. Also, there'll also be some drug use bits here and there. I'm not fond of non-con. Haha, I'm always happy to scare someone.

Reviewer: Jules Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/07/11 06:38 am
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

This is really good, lol...it's great!!! Lots of angst and drama. Parker isn't like Jarod was on the serie..and that's better and more believable after being in captivity..waiting for part three!!!



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks for reading and reviewing, anon. You're correct, Parker is nothing at all like Frankenrat. She unintentionally finds herself in situations where she is driven or often times, obliged to help. The woman already has quite the full plate staying ahead of Ice Man & Co. and is struggling to help herself. Also, her training and imprisonment is not exactly what Jarod's was and if I ever find the motivation/inclination to continue, that will become evident. It may be a rather long wait.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/07/11 01:06 am
Title: Out of Hell

What a great story so far! Even the switcheroo, you have captured the characters complexities and even one-upped Steven and Craig with your version of "other" Centre employees.

Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sam, for taking the time to read and review and wow, what a great review! Lady Muse  cooked up some quirky employees and I wasn't certain how well they'd go over with the readers- I'm pleased it all worked out alright.

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/07/11 08:13 am
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

I love the darker Jarod, it brings a whole new level to their chase.



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, g18. I will be exploring more of the darker side of Jarod.

Reviewer: g18 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/11 07:15 am
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

This is crazy great!

MP: "The devil wear prada."

Jarod: "well the pitch fork and horns tend to scare the children"

I'm still rolling lmao about that and Broots' friends. Nice twists and great warning at the end. I'm liking your alternate universe more than the original one. Yummy dark Jarod. More, please?



Author's Response:

Haha, Dark one. I'm pleased that you could get a laugh out of this thing and wow, you really are quite the flatterer. Dark or not, I don't find Jarod yummy (ducks the rotten tomatoes), but I'm glad this works for you. There may be more eventually, although I don't know when and I can't guarantee anything. Thanks again.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/11 02:23 am
Title: Out of Hell

So glad your back!!! And yes! Some dark Jarod exploration. Hugs!! Bring it on! Lovely descriptions, could see the dust in the sun light but Jarod's pet names for her are my fav. Gretal, tehehehee.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dark one.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/07/11 02:15 am
Title: Out of Hell

It is really good.I actually expected something more different but anyway you surprised me. It is like Parker and Jarod have switched bodies :) Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks, Tsvetelina. I'm surprised too- surprised to be here, haha. There will be other differences from C&S and Co.'s TP plot -some more subtle, some not- but those will introduced in time.

Reviewer: Tsvetelina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/07/11 10:11 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.