Reviews For Devil's Advocate
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Hello,

I aplogize for my tardiness in responding it has more to do with RL- the stuff you can't control. You make reading your stories a delightful habit. The details allow me to envision the scenes in my head. Each story would have made a great episode should the missing mayo jar ever show up. Frankly I think the guys were drunk and have no memory where they planted it. At least we have writers like yourself that can keep the memory of a great show alive. thank you for continuing to write with imagination and creativity

Reviewer: Nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/01/13 10:38 pm
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Love it. I like that MP is cynical and tough but the bitch levels toned down to maker her likable. she still hurts, she cries, she has a soft side just like on TP.....but what you've done and it's genius... is created a more sinister Jarod. Decliously evil, well dressed and with a drug habit...whatever.. the drugs, cigar, the drinking, cursing, jaw clenching...combined with his sexual frustration and the real Jarod he's buried beneath the ice as you say...the one that loves Miss Parker...all of it the whole package dressed in prada..sans horns and pitchfork lol..it totally works for him. I can totally see MTW doing this, smoking cigars, snorting drugs, intimidating and threatening her..kicking Lyle's a$$. I bet MTW would pull it off fabulously. I beg you to keep writing!!

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/13 11:40 pm
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Trite? You? Lol. That had to be a joke. The story was awesome and I can't tell you how glad I am that you opened the cage to let evil J out to play. It's good to see this back and there is a definite subtle softening adn I don't think he was actually gonna take her back to the Center but Lyle came in and he had no choice..is that about right? I hope you had a good xmas too and few hangovers. Finish your fics..that's my wish. Inception, ingeneu, intrigue and so many secrets Mirage. Please don't stop here.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/12 01:45 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Thank you so much for the update! I'm back after a break and had to catch up a bit, but I loved every word :)

What might Inception be?

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/12/12 02:20 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

Steve and Craig are useless! YOU should write the ending! Or not. I forget you are not a Jarod/MP shipper! :-) But at least you finish what you write which is more than can be said for S&C.

It's been awhile since you updated this one. I like this chapter! This story in my opinion contains one of your best renderings of Miss Parker! Strong, sexy and sassy! Plus it's so much fun to see Jarod as the bad guy!

As always thanks for updating! Please don't neglect 'Sweet Dreams!' :-)

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23/12/12 05:44 am
Title: Drag Me To Hell

So lovely to see this back.  I had almost forgotten how good this story was.... almost ;)

Love to see where you take this fine piece.

Happy holiday's

 

Reviewer: Eden Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/12/12 01:33 pm
Title: Out of Hell

I miss reading this. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I promise to update when I get something written. Thanks for understanding.

Reviewer: MlleParker Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/09/12 11:35 pm
Title: Out of Hell

This is my favorite story EVER! Please update.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Amanda. I'll try to update mm, sometime.

Reviewer: Amanda Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/08/12 04:40 pm
Title: The Devil Wears Prada

Awesomeness! I like Jarod with an addiction, drugs unlike Parker's alcohol. The Parker resembles the Parker I love but its Jarod's cruelty loved most..."the pitchfork scare children"...lmao...you should write for the show. I can't believe she shot him!!! And I can believe it also! The conversation at the end remind me of Jarod and Sydney, you show a clear betrayal and she's really hurt and angry as she should be. I love this more than I can express.



Author's Response:

Thank you, James. Yeah, Jarod- he's such a bastard in this fic and quick with the barbs. He's a male Miss Parker with a drug addiction, an obsession with sex and Miss Parker. Aw, thanks but I'm no where near good a writer to write for the show. Or for fanfic for that matter haha. Seriously, thanks.

Reviewer: James Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 06:33 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Mirage! I have always wanted to read something like this, another original plot line and your characters are bang perfect. No apologies necessary as your story are amazing without a beta reader. Can't give it anything but a 10!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, James. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: James Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18/08/12 06:20 pm
Title: Concessions

*pokes* Jarod is holding Parker prisoner and it's making me crazy to not know what is happening. Don't make me beg for an update.



Author's Response:

*Ouch! (no poking allowed!)* It's making me crazy too. Ha. Beg. On your knees. Do it. *winks*

 

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/12 05:18 pm
Title: Concessions

I love your writing! Please update.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, anon. I'm trying.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/06/12 03:22 am
Title: Concessions

Love it! You've got the characters down perfectly and the conversations are always great. Jarod is so so bad and I love to hate him. Love it. I can't wait to know what happens next so please, don't leave me hanging long.



Author's Response:

Hi, TheDarkAngel. No, I don't have the characters perfect, but I'm trying to improve by practicing. I'm thrilled the dialogue is working fo you- I'm not too pleased with that either, but again, practice makes-- um, I'm no where near perfect, haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TheDarkAngel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/12 09:00 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Thanks for the update! I love your stories - and ths one in particular, as it is a very believable role reversal. All the characters have such depth that is is very to imagine this actually happening. Better than the writing on the show, especially since the Inner non-sense as so eloquently put by another TPFer.

I love this story, especially Jarod who seems to be so deliciously dark,but then you have display some genuine feelings for Paker, which is great for a shipper like me!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sam. The inner "non" sense was a bit out there- a bit further out there than I've ever written them, I think.

Ah, so Jarod is deliciously dark? Mm. I hope that's a good thing? Well, if you're a shipper, you may be in luck with this fic. These two will "hook" up at least once. Eventually.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/05/12 10:17 pm
Title: Concessions

I love it, just love it.

It's strange to wrap your mind around their new characters.

As always looking forward to the next chapter



Author's Response:

Hi, Eden. I'm thrilled that you're loving it. It is a little different, a bit out there at times, and with a mind as weird as mine, anything I write is bound to be strange haha.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

~M

Reviewer: eden Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/05/12 12:12 am
Title: Concessions

Yay an update! I love this story for the role reversal and the mind games. Jarod is truly a bastard and I can't wait for Miss Parker to keep his ASS! As always thank you for updating. Your stories are the only ones worth reading because you manage to update all three [and not months and/or years later]! Kudos.



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks, Twisted. I appreciate the R&R, however, I was chagrined a bit by both your review and your shout out. I don't want more credit than is due and I simply can't allow other authors to be dismissed so easily and so unfairly. There are other authors and they are updating.

Regardless of updates, there are hundreds of awesome fics here that- - unfinished or not- - are well worth the read and well worth the update wait. I insist you feed the muses liberally and keep them alive and thriving in this small fandom- they don't bite.

Hard.

*winks*

Okay, on to your review: I'm tickled that you like the reversal; Parker will always come out on top (in this fic), victorious over Jarod but they both sorta lose (as they both lose in the series), a no-win scenario for them both. It will take a concerted effort for them to ever really win and hopefully, I'll get them there eventually, I think, and hopefully in a more timely manner than their beloved creators, which means I'm in no rush at all; we've been waiting more than ten yeas for S & C to stop dragging their feet so I think that's one deadline I can manage. Haha. Maybe. As always, thanks for reading and reviewing.

Peace, ~M

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/05/12 08:39 pm
Title: Out of Hell

Good to see you are continuing to write Pretender stories -there are many areas untouched! Thank you for sharing your ideas and imagination.

One of your strengths is to move the story along either by dialogue or by action you do both well. I'm pleased to find your work after a bit of a vacation.



Author's Response:

Hi, nightowl. Oh absolutely, there is so much to explore and the muse wants complete creative control. She must be related to Raines. Ah, now see: I've always struggled with the flow, never know quite how to begin or end a chapter or how to move the characters from where they are to where the muse wants them to be. So, I'm relieved by your review. I still have many weaknesses and much room for improvement, etc.

I trust you had a fabulous vacation and I still hope that one day, you'll update your fic. No pressure. *smiles* Thanks for reading and reviewing, nightowl.

 

Reviewer: night owl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/12 12:00 am
Title: A Few Days' Grace

This is my favorite of yours. I wish the show had done this, I think it would be the best scenario of plot. I love how complex you write the characters and their emotions, it's so very raw, and then you blend your stories with lines like this one..... "marinated in gasoline and itching for a match" and great details. What I have to know is what Jarod will do now that he's captured her, I'm so anxious. Please update!

 



Author's Response:

Hello, Bella, and thanks for the R&R. Uh, Jarod's not going to be too cruel to her. I hope. We shall see.

 

Reviewer: Bella Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/12 08:46 am
Title: Out of Hell

I love this fic! :) I love that Kyle and Emily are involved now, that Kyle is still ALIVE (killing him off was a huge mistake) and poor Parker is still fighting, still the same Parker we know and love from the show. And I have to say this side of Jarod is intriguing. I LOVE that you included "A whiter shade of pale", one of my favourite songs. I hope Jarod and Parker will eventually call a truce, perhaps they will during the 3 days of grace??? ;) Don't keep us waiting too long for the rest. :)



Author's Response:

Hello, Imogen. I'm glad you like it so far. I'm not sure if they'll call a truce or how many days grace he'll give her. I'm working on it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Imogen Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/12 03:32 am
Title: A Few Days' Grace

Welcome back! Excellent chapter. Sad yet poignant at the same time. I love Miss Parker on this story. She is so much more human. And even Jarod is showing a bit of humanity. You reallt flesh out charecters well. Even ones we've known. Can't wait to read more. Thank you for updating!

Author's Response:

Hi, twisted, and thanks for the R&R, as always. Jarod will continue to soften, slowly but surely, just as Miss Parker softened on the show- well, in my opinion she did. More is in the works.

Reviewer: twisted Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/02/12 11:09 pm
Title: A Few Days' Grace

Is Jarod finally getting some redeaming quality? He just might have some hope left.

 

Your fics are always a great read.



Author's Response:

Hello, b18, and thanks for the R&R, as always of course. You know, I think Jarod may be attempting to redeem himself; he's discovering that he was left out of the loop. Indeed, there may be hope for the man.

Thanks again.

Reviewer: b18 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/02/12 02:09 pm
Title: Blackout

loving this jarod and now that lyle's thrown into the mix- jarod's "protective" side comes out...

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sam. I'm glad you're liking it.

Reviewer: sam Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/12/11 05:50 am
Title: Out of Hell

This is probably the concept I have most wished the show would have done.  Sadly, they didn't, but happily this is much better and more satisfying than theirattempt would have been.

 

I love that it's soaked with just enough specific details, especially offbeat details, to set a rich, immersive scene.  I love that Sydney is a part of it, and (so far) in the same role).  I'm intrigued that Jarod is a little too far from his on-show persona for me to understand - it's a disjunction that leaves me curious, really curious, to see him more.  I love that Parker is actually much nicer than Jarod - much less of a sociopath really - when she leaves the equivalent of post-it notes on injustices, rather than alll that psychological torture.

 

Mostly, I find it really really satisfying that this set up has addressed many of those eye-rolling conceits that they show had to use for expedience and narrative ease.  Like the credentials - in some situations or with a lot of preplanning?  Maybe.  But every single time?  *snorts*



Author's Response:

Hello, A tattered rose. I'm really afraid the story won't live up to these incredible reviews.

Indeed, Parker is much less of a sociopath (in this) fic than Jarod is on the show.

She learns the truth but doens't rub it in his face, whereas he used the information he gathered to not only open her eyes to the Centre's lies and manipulation- and presumably to help her - but to also manipulate her (probably so she'd become an ally); Jarod manipulated her more than Mr. Parker.

In this fic, our genius (Parker) doesn't want to play games, she doesn't leave bread crumbs. She doesn't want to be found.

Yeah, I know what you mean. I wasn't impressed at all with the credentials (in every single episode?). We know he's a genius that can become anyone he wants to be- they covered that in the intro haha.

Well, thank you for reading, and for the lovely review. It's always a pleasure to read the varying schools of thought.

 

Reviewer: a tattered rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/11 01:14 pm
Title: Blackout

Reversed roles are always interesting :) hehe

Let's see how Jarod feels in MPs shoes!

Great new chapter, thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Leonie. Where is your new chapter?

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/12/11 12:32 pm
Title: Blackout

I actually felt that shippery flutter when he threatened Lyle, I don't know how I feel about that yet since Jarod was such an a** to our heroine but then again, Parker was no picnic either.  This Jarod is growing on me.  Such great character development!  I can't wait for more interactions, especially Jarod/Parker and I'm liking Parker/Kyle team up.  Can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks, xibadgurl, I'm glad you're liking it, and I apologize for the slow updates.

Reviewer: xibadgurl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/11 08:21 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.