Reviews For A Run On The Beach
Title: Chapter 1

Yes, actually, that was what I wanted you to say!  :p  Jarod and Miss Parker forever!  <3

But seriously, this was a great little scene.  =)  Loved seeing Jarod experience something for the first time.  Makes me long for warmer weather so I can go to the beach again. 

I'm starting at the top and working my way through all your stories again to get myself reaquainted.  =)  This was a great start.



Author's Response:

Oh I'm so glad you loved it!  Funny how someone else can write a story and suddenly you have this crazy idea which is what happened here.  This little story was such a detour from my normal mode of writing.

As for going to the beach, I'd love to join you! 

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/02/10 06:59 am
Title: Chapter 1

Loved it. Poor Jarod. I feel sorry for him. Maybe he'll have a better experience the next time he runs on the beach with shoes.

Author's Response: Thank you 24 for your review!  Aw, don't feel sorry for Jarod, he'll do just fine next time he runs on the beach.

Reviewer: 24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/08 07:03 am
Title: Chapter 1

heheheheh. Guess Jarod learned that not everything is always as they seem. At least it wasn't MP that found him. lol

Good to read from you again. Hope you'll give us another story again. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I need to get over and check out your stories, I've been MIA for several months and need to play catch up. 

Thank you again, I truly appreiciate  it. :)

RaChell

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/08 08:28 am
Title: Chapter 1

Great little story RaChell, Jarod's poor feet though, who knew running barefoot on the beach could be so nasty lol. I am glad though my little fic inspired you to do this one though, it is a great little fic and i could see it happening. yay you

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  Well you know, it's amazing what reading someone else stories can spawn.  (wink, wink) In reality, I should be thanking you for this little gem.  I hate to admit it, but this story has sat hidden away on my computer for over two years!  

Thanks for your feedback and once again, thank you for inspiring it.  

RaChell

Reviewer: Onisius Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/08 02:50 am
Title: Chapter 1

LMAO, that was soo good. I just love how this idyllic picture deteriorates..

Classic 



Author's Response:

So glad this brought a smile to your face and made you laugh.  I loved writing the part where reality meet Jarod's perfect vision head on.  :) 

 Thanks for your feedback, it means so much to me to hear good things from people who write better then I do! 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/08 01:46 am
Title: Chapter 1

oh Rachell, where have you been hiding? That was just what i need today :)

Author's Response:

Glad to have made your day KatieQ!  As always it's nice to get good reviews from people whose writting I admire.  I know I've MIA of late but I need to get over and get a TP fix from your stories as well.

Thanks again!  RaChell

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/09/08 07:45 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Oh, thank you so much for posting this for me :D

In the first two paragraphs I could actually feel the water on my feet and the wind on my face. Such a wonderful holiday feeling. But then, reality caught up with me ;)

Poor Jarod, what a shame that his first beach experience ends with a tetanus shot.

Very nice story. Thanks again for sharing it.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Cathy, so glad you enjoyed it!  I thought you needed something to look forward to when you returned from your holiday.  :)

RaChell

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/09/08 04:58 pm
Title: Chapter 1

A very sweet moment, and so very Jarod. In the end I think you made just the right amount of changes, very nice piece.

 



Author's Response:

Oh Good!  (wipes sweat from brow)  It's always nice to get a passing grade from my beta readers. Now I can stop biting my nails.  Honestly, I was worried I'd get a e-mail saying  I should do a complete re-write! 

Thanks as always for the constructive criticism!  RaChell

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/08 11:32 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.