Reviews For Rain City
Title: One

This was my first ten. I've read dozen of stories, but yours is my fave! This fanfic was amazing. Well written, great storyline and lovely dialogues. I loved the way you portrayed Jarod's flaws and the way you described Miss Parker feelings. I really appreciated, thanks thank thanks!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/11/12 09:35 pm
Title: Twenty-Two

Very well written story!  Loved all the twists and turns that kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat (and up way past my bedtime ;).  I thought for sure Miss P would adopt Amanda, though!

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/10 08:27 pm
Title: Twelve

Great ending!  I wonder, did her towel slip during that super hot kiss?  ;)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/10 08:07 am
Title: Eleven

Uh oh!  So much for only reading one chapter before bed again!  Haha  =)  I love where Jarod and Miss P's relationship is going.

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/10 07:55 am
Title: Ten

Evil, evil woman!  But I am going to bed now!  Luckily I have tomorrow off so I can finish this (after sleeping really late).  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/10 10:10 am
Title: Nine

Dammit!  You and your cliffhangers!  It's 4am and I was planning on going to bed but now I HAVE to see why!  haha =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/10 09:58 am
Title: Three

Aww, I knew Parker had it in her!  Even though there's no evil Miss P clone like I thought, it's still a great story and I love how MP and J are working together.  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/10 09:03 am
Title: Two

Thomas' house!  *sniff sniff*  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/10 08:53 am
Title: One

"Miss Parker wasn't one to scream girlishly, but being caught so completely off guard, she winced and gave a yelp of surprise when her eyes flew open and found Jarod sitting next to the tub, a smug smile on his face."- I love that!  It's so Miss Parker.  =)  Love the MP-J interactions.  Great start to the story, I look forward to reading the rest.  =)

Reviewer: Danielle SmileyFace Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/04/10 06:44 am
Title: Twenty-Two

Just the right mix within a plot. Another possible pretender series story. This was very good!

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/12/09 01:28 am
Title: One

I loved this story! It was so great, from the beginning to the end. well done. :)

Thank you.

Reviewer: MissCatherine Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/09 11:18 pm
Title: Twenty-Two

Great ending!

I realy liked the fact that Mr Parker showed his true feelings towards his daughter and set her free and that that freedom came with a cost.

I'm looking forward to reading your new story!

 

Reviewer: whisper Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/06/09 03:37 pm
Title: Twenty-Two

A great ending to a wonderful story. Thank you!

Reviewer: Quita Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/06/09 06:58 am
Title: Twenty-Two

LOVED IT!! it's beautifully written, and I just love it when there's a happy ending, without it being a 'everyone-is-free-and-happy' ending! Same goes for the relationship between our two favourite characters!!! Wonderful story! Do you have another one going?

Reviewer: Faith Parker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/06/09 09:02 pm
Title: Twenty-Two

Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for this story. For months it has been my favorite one, couldn't wait for new chapters. I don't think I have ever checked this website more often than these last couple of months. You wouldn't happen to have any more story-idea's up your sleeve, would you?

xxx

Lianne



Author's Response:

Dear Lianne,

thank you so much! Hearing that makes me very happy indeed! :-D

And I have already finished the first chapter of my new story "Into thin Air" which is a sequel to "Vanished". I will post it soon. Hope you will enjoy that story, too.

Cheers,

Shannon

Reviewer: Lianne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/06/09 07:15 pm
Title: Twenty-One

Another great chapter! I don't believe for one second that Mister Parker doesn't know that Miss Parker is Sydney's father but I look forward to seeing where this story continues to go!

Reviewer: Quita Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/09 09:44 pm
Title: Twenty-One

Nice twist: that Miss Parker and Lyle have different fathers, but still are twins. I have read lots of stories, but this twist is actually something new for me! So... well done!!!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, to find out what Sydney is going to tell Mr. Parker and how he's going to react to the news.

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: whisper Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/06/09 12:33 am
Title: Twenty

I really like your story! Its very good and well written. Can't wait for the next chapter! Actually I love all your stories. Please continue 'in dubio pro reo' too! Its really intresting and something totally new!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 05:22 pm
Title: Twenty

I really like your story, its very good and well written. Actually I love all your stories! Please continue 'in dubio pro reo' too!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 05:18 pm
Title: Twenty

This whole story is so damn good!!

I love your writing.

Please don't let us wait for too long.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, everyone, for your very kind reviews!

I promise I will update as soon as I can! Keep your fingers crossed that work won't get in the way too much! :-)

Reviewer: MissCatherine Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/09 03:52 pm
Title: Twenty

Oh, very well done! This chapter was perfect, one of those that after the first sentence you just couldn't stop until the end, which so unfortunately came too quickly.

 Good work, good writing, good plotting... hmmm is there anything else... oh yes, great dialogue used perfectly to move the story and the emotions along. 

 

and if I have to try and remember this because I can't get the review posted again.... I'll just ........ be very unhappy!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/09 05:12 am
Title: Nineteen

nicely done, you tell your story with skill. I've enjoyed it from the first chapter, however, I've had some problems with posting a review, so... just to let you know I'm still reading and continue to enjoy. And with every chapter I hold my breath and hope it is not the last one.... hate to see a good story end!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/04/09 02:10 am
Title: Nineteen

OMG! Sydney is her father? I can't believe it but Jarod is in big trouble! I hope he'll be able to get out of it but there will be hell to pay the captain.  Thanks for the update because I have been waiting for it!

 

 

Reviewer: Quita Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/04/09 05:02 am
Title: Nineteen

Uh oh, Jarod's in trouble now. So will she take off and leave him behind, (still snoring) call the sweeps in or kick his butt? I can't wait to find out!

Excellent chapter!!

Reviewer: Mirage Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/04/09 03:04 am
Title: One

I loved this new chapter, but now you HAVE to post more really soon.....Pleeeaaaase! Bye

Reviewer: loveyoujar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/04/09 01:52 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.