Title: Chapter 7

Good luck!! (and take Broots's advice, stay positive! Besides, rust makes a damn good metaphor for exams...)

...and another awesome chapter from the greatest 6 writers ever to collaborate on a Pretender fanfic! The imagery you've all created is phenomenal -need I say more than bite marks?

Thanks again : ) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for another lovely review.

And the power of Broots was definitively with me, exam went great. *exhales propperly for the first time in a week*. Well, hope you like the new chapter

- Manoline 

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 02:32 pm
Title: Chapter 5

It's really amazing how you can all get into the different characters so well.

T-Board? Never a good thing. Now I'm definitely looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

T-Board: Bad for sanity, great for plots

Thanks for the lovely review

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/08 07:10 am
Title: Chapter 1

Wow! How you all managed to write this story with such smooth transitions and fluidity, I will never know. But it is really an interesting plot and I can't wait for more!

I started reading on Thursday and was checking all weekend for the update. So happy to see it today. And it was definitely a great chapter. I hope our lovely threesome will prevail, and soon too, because Jarod really needs them now.



Author's Response:

Yeah, sorry about that. In my defence I have been promtly on time(-ish) until then, just completely slipped my mind. But I am happy to hear you were pleased with the result once in arrived.

As for smooth transitions and such: Thanks a heap for the compliment, we did our best to make it happen, and in some strange way I think being so many writers actually helped fill those gaping plot-holes. I think every writer has a blindspot and it is hard not to, so having someone else to work with can be good to get rid of bad ideas. Although I must admit it got harder further into the story once we had to try to answer some of the questions.

Well, it's great to have new readers here, hope you stick around

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Twingirl10 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/06/08 08:08 pm
Title: Chapter 5

Well, things certainly don't look good for our three. Lyle does do the villian so well, the only character that plays the part better is Raines!

 

Hopefully Parker will gather her wits and get them out of that position. I love it when she gets Lyle by surprise and srings him up by his only thunb!

 

Nice seamless chapter. Great job as a group .



Author's Response:

Yes Lyle is a real meanie (great job Whashaza!) luckily for him my Broots will have Sydney to lean on for emotional support....or does he? Hmm....

Thanks again for a lovely review, hope you like the new chapter

- Manoline 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/08 08:02 pm
Title: Chapter 1

You guys certainly don't disappoint! The characterizations and imagery just keep on getting better! Another awesome job by all of you!!

Author's Response: Aw, that's so sweet. Thanks a bunch

- Manoline

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/08 05:12 am
Title: Chapter 4

This is not just a little suspenseful, but in so many ways down right creepy.

Come on Parker!! to the rescue!

Well written, again seamless in the way you melded the different  writer's work together. Great editing or just plain great team writing. 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, it is somewhat creepy. And with the intruduction of Alex... do I need to say more?

Thanks again for the review

- Manoline 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/08 09:20 pm
Title: Chapter 4

Whashaza, do you know how scary it is to see how well you can get into Lyle's head ;-)

Great chapter, especially the characterisation of Broots. I'm curious to see who sent Syd the address and what's going to happen to him.

Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

uhm....I'll take that as a compliment. ;-) Thanks, hubby do tend to get worried when I start tucking at an imaginary glove while chuckling quietly to myself. ;P

Sarah did a great job playing Broots. Love her scenes. Thanks for the review.

Whashaza

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/06/08 07:19 pm
Title: Chapter 3

This doesn't sound good for our Pretender! He's most definitely in for a not so good time with Lyle AND Alex.

Again, great job! Again, no seams the storylines from each author are melded very well together.

Can't wait to see what's next!



Author's Response:

Poor little genius boy, no one ever leaves him alone *sighs*. But there might be trouble brooing for someone else too...*then shuts up*

- Manoline

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31/05/08 01:18 am
Title: Chapter 3

Poor Jarod, back in Lyle's hands and with Alex as the evil sidekick no less! I foresee trouble for the near future.

Very well written, you all get into the characters' heads so well.  

I'm waiting (im)patiently for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the (im)patience Cathy. New chapter will be arriving shortly

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/05/08 07:39 pm
Title: Chapter 1

More please!!

Author's Response:

Oh there's plenty where this came from, more you shall have. Thanks for the review

 - Manoline

Reviewer: Vash Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/05/08 05:56 pm
Title: Chapter 2

An interesting and difficult writing experience,but I think you made it work! The first two chapters are seamless, if you hadn't explained the experience i know I wouldn't have guessed it was written by so many people.

Well done.

Now... I hope Parker lets up a bit on Jarod, and goes after Lyle! He does do the bad guy so well doesn't he! and you did a great job capturing that, through the other character's insights.

Good job to all involved. I look forward to seeing more of this story!

Thanks for your hard work and creative spirit. 



Author's Response:

Oh yes, interesting is definitively the word. But I don't mean it in a bad way, it was just very different from how at least I was used to approaching writing and it took a little while to get used to. But then we just clicked. This way of writing definitively have its advantages. Like when you have no idea how to move the story forward, suddenly one of your lovely cowriters has completely changed everything around and you know exactly what to do next. And it keeps you on your toes, the story never takes the direction you thought it would (unless you've conspired with a few of your fellow writers, but even then theres no guarantee). But for anyone looking for a fun and exciting challenge, I would definitively recomend it.

Thanks for the review!

- Manoline 

 

 

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/05/08 03:25 am
Title: Chapter 1

I'm really liking this story already.  A great collaboration by several of my favorite Pretender fic authors!

Can't wait for  Friday.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for the lovely review

 - Manoline

Reviewer: JeanneB Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/05/08 11:03 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Great story, i can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Well you've have plenty of opertunities to do just that. There are many, many MANY more chapters to go.

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Maria Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/05/08 03:23 pm
Title: Chapter 2

Why am I not surprised that Lyle is involved in whatever is going on?

But I really do not want to be in either Broots' or Parker's place when Sydney finds out about the bug.

Anyway, nice chapter and great characterizations. I'm curious to see what's coming next.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Lyle is quite a mischievous little guy.

And thanks for the compliment about characteriztion. It's a little scary at first, only deciding what one character does, but it is a great oppertunity to sort of "get into the head" of that one character.
 
- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/05/08 11:13 am
Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start!!

I'm so happy to read you again whashaza (well not again actually lol)!! But I hope you will "perform" in the next chapter!!

Please tell me that you will finish your stories!! ;)



Author's Response: Heya, great to see your review. Thanks. Am almost done with the next chapt and it's gonna be a nice long one to compensate for the long wait. ;-) Keep on reviewing. Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: julia Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/05/08 11:16 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Interesting concept and great cliffhanger. I'm looking forward to Monday.

Author's Response:

Posting new chapter as we speak, let us know what you think

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/05/08 10:14 pm
Title: Chapter 1

I loved this it has a great cliffhanger and feel i can't wait to read the next part. :)

Author's Response:

Well good, cause it won't be long until the next chapter is up. And then the next one, and then about a billion more. This is a monster of a story (I'm currently coding and deviding into chapters, so trust me I know).

Cliffhanger was the works of my lovely coauthor Tinanaz. Should check her stories out (especially The Centre's Doghouse if you feel like being grossed out, in a humorous way) if you haven't already.

Thanks for the lovely review Maria, hope you stick around for more

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Maria Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 03:30 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Great concept guys!! And extra kudos for putting it together so flawlessly!

You've all written so well, I can't really praise you enough... it was a delight to read, the characters all read perfectly, the plot idea was original and intriguing and I'll certainly be hanging out for more.

Awesome job. Thanks.



Author's Response:

I got this really cheesy grin plastered all over my face right now and it's all your fault *grins some more*.

But seriously, thank you so much, that is so sweet. And I promisse I'll post a new chapter really soon.

- Manoline 

PS. Look *pokes cowriters* we've got actual readers here ...YAY!

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 12:55 pm
Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful job, Sarah. It looks fantastic! I'd almost forgotten how this whole thing started oh so long ago.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know the feeling. It feels like we've been writing this story forever, which in fanfic terms I guess we kind of have. Fun to finally see it up here where it all began

- Manoline 

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 12:19 pm
Title: Chapter 1

hey, good one, Sarah. Here I thought you'd only post by the weekend. ;-)

The colors are looking good. And you got the summary right. lol Till later...



Author's Response:

Glad you like the colors *cough* (cause unless you absolutely hate it you're all stuck with them) *cough*. Is the air dry here or is it just me? *g*

And about the summary... yeah, it's not perfect, but at least I managed to make it sound like the title has something to do with the story, which I'm rather proud of it.

- Manoline 

Reviewer: whashaza Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 09:53 am
Title: Chapter 1

Yay for us and a Double-Yay to you, Sarah, for the awesome job of posting it. *claps hands in appreciation*

Author's Response:

Yay us indeed *joins in applause*

- Manoline 

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 05:20 am
Title: Chapter 1

Sarah, it looks great, the colours are working nicely and i liked the intro too.

Fabulous work!!!! and yay to all of us for actually completing it.



Author's Response:

Thanks Jacci. And yes, big big yay that we finally got it finished. Now all we've got to do is sit back and reap the fruits of our labor...*waits for praise-filled reviews*

- Manoline 

Reviewer: jacci Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/08 04:09 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.