Reviews For 27
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

oh NO!! stupid lyle and his stupid ever -present grin.  huge surprise that jarod was the one behind catherine's escape plans.  def didn't see THAT coming.  makes sense though.  good job.  jarod can not crack because they are hurting parker, he just caaaant! update soon!

Author's Response: Yay for surprise twists! Your reviews always make me happy because they are soooo passionate, as they should be.

Reviewer: soulmatefosho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 08:01 pm
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Whow! Great chapter!

Keep on writing!!!



Author's Response: Thank you I plan on it!

Reviewer: Morgan Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 07:05 am
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Yay!  New chappie!  Great job as usual.  I'm *highly* intrigued.

Author's Response: Thanks! Very glad to have you *so* intrigued.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 06:44 am
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

So glad you've decided to update this fic.

  Another great chapter!



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm trying to keep up without simultaneously failing all my classes. ;)

Reviewer: D-18 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 05:39 am
Title: Day 5 : Day 32

Very good chapter. I like where you're going with this story. Hope next chapter have some more of Jarod's day 33. ;-) Thanks for a good read.



Author's Response: Thank you! It will at least mention his day 33, but what Lyle said about what he was doing was pretty much it.

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/07 01:13 am
Title: Day 4: Day 31

Wow - another awesome chapter.  I so did not see that coming.  

 I know that classes are going to keep you busy, but I look forward to your next update - which I hope won't be too long !!



Author's Response:

Good! I'm always afraid that I'm being predictable, but I try not to be. I've actually gotten a good start on the next chapter so maybe not TOO long a wait.

Reviewer: JLC Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/07 02:38 pm
Title: Day 4: Day 31

Nicely done!  Have to say it's intense and as always so well done.

Author's Response: Thank you verrrrry much, RaChell!

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/07 09:31 pm
Title: Day 4: Day 31

Still loving it, especially the part where Parker tells Jarod not to let the Centre win. I just hope he'll listen to her.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 

 



Author's Response: What's he going to do!? Ahhh. Haha thanks for your review. :D

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/07 03:32 am
Title: Day 4: Day 31

ugh aww poor parker and jarod!!  so cute how ben reminded parker that her mother would be proud of her. k i really wanna know what happens to them and although i understand the classes thing you need to update asap.  k thanks :)

Author's Response:

Ben has that way about him to be all sentimental and get Parker going. It's good fun. I'm working on it I'm working on it.

Reviewer: soulmatefosho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/09/07 03:32 pm
Title: Day 4: Day 31

Love the new chappie.  Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks I'll try and squeeze it in as much as I can!

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/07 10:15 am
Title: Day 3 : Day 30

It's been a while since I checked this site and tonight I've found two great stories - and this is one of 'em !!  Love the way you switch back and forth between the days.  Very clever and very well handled.

And I LOVE your Miss P quips - I can just see Andrea Parker deliver those one-liners with her usual smirk and/or snear...!! :D

Hope you are able to update soon.



Author's Response: Oh thank you so much. Really glad you like it.

Reviewer: JLC Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/08/07 06:08 pm
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

I love the power play, the banter between Miss Parker and Jarod and situations like the one in the end of chapter of Day 30 that develops :D And ohyes, the double timelines thing as already commented upon really spices this story up too.

Author's Response: Everything's a battle between those two. Jeez, those kids. Glad you like it. Thanks for the review, Mira!

Reviewer: Mira Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/07 07:02 pm
Title: Day 3 : Day 30

What can I say except I hate this! It's not often I read someone's fic and really feel envious. You have Miss Parker's character done so well that even the writers of the show pale in comparassion. I am green with envy !

Now that I've vented, I have to admit the story is great (would be disappointed if it wasn't) and I am looking forward to more!



Author's Response: Aw haha that is the greatest compliment. She is my favorite character ever and I think I can write her accurately because we share a lot of personality traits. Now Jarod is another story. I always hate my lines for Jarod because they don't feel as close as hers. Anyway, thank you for the lovely review, RaChell! It made my day.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/08/07 10:50 pm
Title: Day 3 : Day 30

awww jarod and miss parker working together.  everyone's dream come true  :)  absolutely can not WAIT to see what happens to them.  oh by the way, my best friend writes kinda like you, i should ask her if she knows you.

Author's Response:

Charming, witty personality with all the brilliance and modesty a well-rounded person should have? Yeah I think we've met. Anyway, thanks for reviewing good buddy old pal.

Reviewer: soulmatefosho Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/07 09:20 pm
Title: Day 3 : Day 30

ooh, yay!!!! an update!! and just as good, if not better, than the first two!!!! bartender, another round, and keep 'em comin' !!!

Author's Response:

Another round it is. I'll have you drunk with love for my story as quick as I can!

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/07 08:40 am
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Great chapter!  I'm really loving the double time-lines.  It's so cool to be able to juxtapose the grim story at the Centre with the more hopeful story from 27 days earlier.  It really keeps the audience wondering (and reading).

Author's Response: That was my thinking too! It's a weird mix, but it makes it interesting to write/read... getting them from the optimistic point they're in in the earlier days to the inevitable fate of the later ones. Thanks for reviewing, I love it.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 04:07 pm
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Hey TLM!

Another amazing chapter!! I loved the MP/Daddy interaction, and also Jarod's stuborness with Sydney! Well done! It's such a great concept, the whole dual time lines, it's a nice fresh story!

I cannot wait to read more.



Author's Response: Thank ya very much, Katie! Unfortunately I'm kicking myself for starting with the later day as opposed to the earlier. Maybe I'll just switch them from now on. Yeah it'll be fiiiiiiine. :)

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 03:47 pm
Title: Day 3 : Day 30

Love the interaction between Miss Parker and 'Daddy'!

 



Author's Response: Their relationship is just so weird. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Morgan Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/07 09:58 am
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

Wonderful story you have here. I am so impressed by your creativity with the use of the dual timelines. It's a great idea and the way you're carrying it out is very effective. In addition, your characterizations truly capture the essence of their personalities as evident in the conversations.

However, as a result, I believe it is somewhat overly weighted with dialogue. It may improve the story to weave in some more descriptive parts like you did initially. Just a thought...

Great job. I can't wait for more; I hope you don't keep us waiting too long.



Author's Response:

Wow, well thank you very much. There is more dialogue, you're absolutely right. I love doing description, but usually feel more pressured to get on with the plot and what's going on. Now that I know someone else appreciates the description though, maybe I'll start adding more in. ;)

Reviewer: Topanga Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 11:43 am
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

yay!! ty... and now, more pls. :-) :-p

Author's Response: Hey, you're welcome! I'll try and get on that some time I suppoooose.

Reviewer: CrackerjacknPez Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/07 11:55 pm
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

Like your new story. Like how you are working with the two time lines.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Thank you, Morgan! I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Morgan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 01:45 pm
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

Very nice and exciting but then I'd expect nothing less from you!

Author's Response: I've gotta keep myself entertained too! Thanks, RaChell. You're such a good little reviewer.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 11:18 am
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

A very nice chapter. The characters are spot on. I love your Miss Parker in snappy mode.

Thanks for sharing! 



Author's Response: Thanks, Cathy! Very sweet of you.

Reviewer: Cathy Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 10:22 am
Title: Day 1 : Day 28

Dear TLM,

This story is more fantastic than the idea of four pretender movies, and that's really kind of a bfd. But honestly, I love this story already, I can tell that I've found another LTRA to fawn over, and I hope you're working on the next chapter because I'm already hooked.

With love,

Your Adoring Producer 



Author's Response:

Dear Jbook (aka my producer aka my Parker one-liner approver),

I would not go that far. Four Pretender movies would be pretty amazing. But I appreciate the compliments and your ever encouraging words of adoration. Thanks!

Much love,

Your (even more) Adoring Writer.

Reviewer: Jbook Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 09:23 am
Title: Day 2 : Day 29

This is good and I liked MP's barbs....very so like her. ;-) Great job, looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Thank you! Strangely, her vicious quips come naturally for me which makes me wonder just how evil I am deep down. ;) But nothing gets more attention and agony than the Parker lines because they HAVE to be perfect.

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/08/07 12:36 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.