Reviews For Conflict Zero
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!! I never could and likely never will figure Parker out. She has opportunities left and right to leave do something the real person inside wants to do, but... dunno, just can't figure her out. The characters are sure dead on! I can see the whole thing in my minds eye. You getting the rights for this and making a movie, right?? I look forward to reading the sequel!

Author's Response:

Hey Beka!!

Thanks soo much for the kind compliments. Warm fuzzies :D. It's always awesome to get feedback for stories that are in the archives so to speak. Sequel will bring about some growth for a few key characters.. notiably MP (although slow in fruitation..). She's a piece of work.. and fun to write.  

Reviewer: Beka Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/07 04:56 pm
Title: Chapter 13 - I Couldn't Save You

Whoa!! Is Lys kills herself (I don't know how she'd have the freedom to do even that) I'm going to be upset. This is intense.... I don't know if I can handle it! Gotta say I'm so thankful for Broots sensible voice in there!

Author's Response: Broots is as close to normal as youget in the Centre circus!! lol.. I like Lys to much to off her..right now anyways. But you found out that she is safe. Africa might be a different story.. only time shall tell... :P

Reviewer: Beka Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/03/07 03:01 pm
Title: Chapter 2 - Lost and Found

Whoa... Who knew Jarod would be caught by pistachios! I sure have a funny mental picture of Lyle eating up his cop "pretend" for all its worth. Thanks for writing! I'm loving this!

Author's Response: hehehe.. i've been dying to use the pistachio thing for ages.. i doubled up between this one and crossword, i know. but they left it dangling in the series.. I'm glad you enjoyed ;)

Reviewer: Beka Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/03/07 09:22 am
Title: Chapter 1 - Jarod Beware

Whoa. Quite the clenching start! I'm glad I discovered this site after it was all written so I don't have to wait for more! The only thing I wonder is if you intended the setting to be six or seven years since Jarod's escape? You mention both.

Author's Response: ooh i thought i had fixed that all up.. the first time i posted i had 5,6 and 7.. hehehe.. i meant six! sorry about that, and what a sharp eye on you. Have you spoken to Jacci? NOTHING gets by her either. 

Reviewer: Beka Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24/03/07 11:46 pm
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

This was a really geat, incredibly suspenseful story. I couldn't stop reading it. When I haven't updated my story, just keep in mind it's because I'm busy reading all of yours. ;)

Author's Response:

hahaha passing the hot potato.. i'll remember that.. and use it back onyou in one day! But seriouslythanks for the feedback, and I'm glad you enjoyed the saga. Did this one every run away from me.. but i guess you know a thing or two about that..

speaking of which.... 

Reviewer: TLM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/07 11:50 am
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

505am i finally finished it. And this last chapter, you dashed all my hopes. The title.... bad you, but al least the Major survived and their is hope for Parker's soul yet.

This was one of the best reads i have had in a long time. thanks


Author's Response: Wow! 5 am, you are a tropper. I'm so happy that you enjoyed yourself.. and that you fell for my evil last chapter title, despite the fact you had already started reading the sequel. Have a good sleep, you definately deserve it. hehehe

Using supa-admin-powa to edit here

in my defence, it is 5am, havent slept and eyes not working properly. Going to have to re read sequal cos am buggered if i can remember what happened now. So no surprise i got tricked...lol


Author's Response: hahaha.. we'll i'm glad you got tricked.. i was hoping i could still get to be at least a little bit evil!

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 12:17 pm
Title: Chapter 12 - Rescue Me

Ohh no, this is a total disaster, you can't have them caught now. And it is 345am and i promised myself this would be last chapter, but i cant sleep leaving it there.

Author's Response: hehehe, i'm LOVING the running commentary. You are seriously making my day (so what if it's barely hours old). You cannot stop now! You are almost there

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 10:56 am
Title: Chapter 9 - Late Night Rendezvous

Ohh to leave it there, dangling liek that, you are more evil with each chapter.

Author's Response:

hahaha get used to it.. i can't help myself anymore

only 10 more chapters to go! YAY! 

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 10:19 am
Title: Chapter 7 - Talk to Me

Ohh I don't want to like Henrik, but i do. He is going to wreck Jarod's hope and yet i have much empathy for him too....

onwards ownwards

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 09:42 am
Title: Chapter 6 - Frustration

Ohh you go Jarod. Paperclip to the rescue!!!!

Author's Response: not my style.. i like planting the seed of hope and tthen STOMPING on it.. hehehe

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 09:30 am
Title: Chapter 5 - Cooperation

Oh this is just so intense, I am loving it!!!!

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 09:23 am
Title: Chapter 3 - Aquastar

This is just so good, i am just loving the fast pace, yet somehow don't feel like missing any details.

I love and hate the flipping around, just when you get into Jarod, switch to Lys, but you want both stories at the same time...lol....

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 08:44 am
Title: Chapter 1 - Jarod Beware

Ohh chapter 3 most intriguing.

Why haven't i found this sooner ????

Pressing on now.


Author's Response: probably because i gave it the worst name and description as possible

Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 07:13 am
Title: Chapter 1 - Jarod Beware

Damn those cookies!!! You sure that Mrs Finnegan (suspiciously like Fenigor) isn't really a Centre spy, or an Agent of this nefarious Zero thing???




Author's Response:

You know several people have mentioned that to me, honestly the thought never crossed my mind, but definately a possibility for the future..hehehe


Reviewer: jaccione Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/07 07:08 am
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

Hey, That was great! I really really enjoyed it, had to finish readying it, didnt want to stop lol. i am glad to see you are doing a sequal, and thanks to terra, she told me about the story. yay!
You are wonderful at capturing the mood of the characters. wonderful.
keep it up and give us the sequal


Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great motivation! I'm about 10,000 words in the sequel, so it will be posted very very soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review! :D

Reviewer: Onisius Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/01/07 10:18 pm
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

Wow! this was...wow.

First I would like to say that it was an incredibly thrilling story. I can see how much work you put into this and it certainly pays off. You have a very nice flow and I love how the characters reactions are so...human.

I would love a sequel ^^



Author's Response: Sequel is a WIP! Hopefully i will enough soon to warrant a quality first posting. Thank you so much about your feedback, I really wanted to accurately portray the characters as I felt they had been developed throughout the series. It means a lot to hear I was at least on the right path to accomplishing that! Thanks for reading and for the feedback!

Reviewer: Manoline Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/07 04:32 pm
Title: Chapter 1 - Jarod Beware

Yikes. Now this was a nailbiter... Indeedy, Jarod's luck has to run out sometime. And good grief, the chapter with how Timmy was set "free" and then Lyle's attempt to break Jarod with those polaroid images.. and of course, the end being the beginning of what is yet to come.. in Africa.. *cringes*

I'd surely be interested in reading more! *pleads for continuation*



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! I've already started on the sequel, so hopefully it will be showing up sometime in the not so distant future.

Reviewer: Mira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/07 07:04 am
Title: Chapter 19 - A New Beginning

Captivating and yes I have to admit I couldn't stop reading once I sat back down after chapter 6. So where's the sequel?

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the rest - in one sitting too! Sequel is a WIP.. new WIP, but I will post ASAP. Thanks again for your feedback.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/07 09:29 pm
Title: Chapter 1 - Jarod Beware

Wow. Without a doubt one of the best fics I've ever read. Extremely well written, captivating and thrilling. Can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! i am glad you enjoyed the read. I will get working on the sequel ASAP!

Reviewer: MrZenith Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/07 05:23 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.