Title: Behind door number 4…

Very nice and you know how much I love Miss Parker and Argyle.  :)  They are two of my favorite charcters so it's wonderful to see them both in a story!  Would love to see what would happen should the two ever have a encounter.  LOL!

Loved the story and nice change of pace, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/09 10:07 pm
Title: Behind door number 4…

 

If only I could stop giggling long enough to write a coherent review…

I’ve loved everything about this story so far. The characters, the settings, the plot - all so visually perfect that reading each scene is like watching a brand new episode (and a damn good one at that lol!).

This piece is absolutely priceless, I cant wait to see what door number five has in store or what new ways Argyle will find to mess things up, or for that matter, how Jarod will rescue both Argyle and dog…

Terry Pratchett should be proud! (And for the record, we Aussies are still rather sensitive about the weather J)

Looking forward to reading more-you have a real talent for writing comedy!!



Author's Response: Thank you for a great review. You gave me a HUGE smile. :-D

Reviewer: _jk_ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/03/09 06:36 am
Title: Behind door number one…

W-Lady,                                                                   Bow wow (tail wagging) yapity yap yap yap.  Bark!

Grrr, grrr-grrr growl Jimmy and Ace (bites ankles) grrr!!       Argyle, bark! bark! bark! (licks hand) woof.                   Arf bow wow, yap, (smells butt) arf, arf. bow-wow Dog?Bark pant-pant bark J-Man (drooling, licking, licking......[uh oh, G-rated]......licking face)    

WOOF! WOOF! 



Author's Response:

uh....woof?

Reviewer: Jasper Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/03/09 07:33 am
Title: Behind door number 4…

 YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA *inhales* AAAAAAAAAY NEW CHAPTER!

I remember reading the first three chapters oh-so-very long ago (actually think we're talking years...boy time passes quickly), loving every part of it, so rereading leading up to the new chapter was a real thrill. Exactly why I didn't review *gives self stern look* I don't know, but I should have.

I love the idea of Miss Parker as a 'bookworm'. Fits in flawlessly with her character (especially given the whole "gift from mom"-scenario). 

I love Jarod in his various costumes, I can just see him. So very very Jarod, and so very very amusing. Can't wait to see what else he's got in store. I can't help to notice this is slightly more elaborate than the shows he usually put on. Is it all just for fun or is there perhaps a reason for that..? Hmmmm.

Well I can't wait to read more. I was chuckling loudly in my chair more than once, which is quite a task let me tell you.

- Sarah
(ps. so sorry about the superlate review. Not on purpose, I swear.)

ps...again (is it pss, or pps? My brain is completely fried and all of a sudden I can't remember. Anywho...) heck yeah it is keeping up to standard! Above and beyond, especially considering it has been such a long time since you've been writing this story, always hard to get back into the mood of things so to speak. But you tackled it flawlessly. Yay Whashaza ;)

Author's Response: Yaaaaaay!!!! Thanks for the wonderful review. *smiles happily in front of pc*

Reviewer: Manoline Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/03/09 09:51 am
Title: Behind door number 4…

A light and fun fic! Thank you so much for the laughs. You nailed the characters, especially loved Argyle!

Keep going please.



Author's Response:

Will try and keep it going. ;-) *Now where's that darn muse...* hehehehe just kidding, hoping for another chapter soon

Reviewer: Mirage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/03/09 02:31 am
Title: Behind door number one…

Wonderful, I am laughing and cannot stop with the images you put into my brain. Please, pelase go ahead. Absolutely great ;-)) 

Author's Response: Yay, mission completed. :-)

Reviewer: 1ofParkersCamp Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/03/09 12:48 pm
Title: Behind door number three...

Oh, did I ever laugh!  Want more when you get the chance, but not at the expense of "A Winter's Tale"!:):):)

Author's Response: Hey, updated. ;-)

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/07 01:26 pm
Title: Behind door number three...

It's good, still funny, I love Argyle!! It's so him!^^ I will be here for the sequel!!

Reviewer: julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/06 01:44 am
Title: Behind door number one…

Teeehee, a fun fanfic, indeed, a funfic :D

Author's Response: Thank you kindly.

Reviewer: Mira Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/06 02:09 am
Title: Behind door number two...

yeah!! still having fun!! it's the best enquiery Jarod ever did!! ^o^

Reviewer: julie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/06/06 05:31 am
Title: Behind door number one…

I like it, it's fun! Please write the sequel.

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/06/06 01:54 am
Title: Behind door number one…

Yeah, it's so funny, like "Cold Dick"!! I want the sequel, and the other stories too!

Reviewer: Julia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/06/06 08:27 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.