Title: Salvation from Despair

My favorite of all your stories. I've read it like 4 times now. Wish there was a sequel to this.

Reviewer: Vaanya69 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/11/18 12:44 pm
Title: Salvation from Despair

Hi just read your story it was very good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/12/13 07:47 am
Title: Salvation from Despair

Phenyx this story was great. It was difficult to see such an angry Jarod at the beginning, but the whole scene at the ranch, with SYdney running ahim the two of them bonding is really lovely and well written. I loved the final chapter, and I'm glad Jarod came back home to Parker. Lovely, lovely! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30/05/13 01:45 am
Title: Salvation from Despair

I loved the story!
When I was half way through I realized, that I had read the story years ago already :)
I love it!

The only thing I never really got over is, that Jarod was the only angry one. He hurt Parker badly as well with his behaviour (rape and ignoring his daughter). And it shouldn't have mattered what she did beforehand.

But I still loved it, no worries, I am going to recommend it to everyone :)

Reviewer: Leonie1988 Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/10/11 05:25 pm
Title: Salvation from Despair

It is i don't know how to say it: amazing,incredible,spelndid,marvelous! English is not my first language so right now i can't remmember other superlatives but it is magnificent! Really i love every single part of this story! I read it for two days only because i started it at 8 p.m. and by 10 p.m. i had to be in bed...But i just want to say that i envy you Phenyx of your perfect way of writing! I want to be able to write like you! The characters of Parker and Jarod are so real. While reading i could see it. I wanted so much to read something really good and i found it! This story is inspiring because now the only thing that i want is to start writing! You have incredible talent and really i bow at you Phenyx!

Reviewer: Tsvetelina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/11 07:16 pm
Title: Salvation from Despair

A favorite author and great storyline! Good flow of plot and character portrayal. Definitely a series addition to the actual series. Tastefully done on the betrayal portion and character points of view.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/04/10 01:32 am
Title: Crashing the Party

Bravo!! You did a splendid job,indeed...I would really love to read a story along similar lines but where Jarod & Parker were a lot younger...Maybe you could whip up something in that imaginative head of yours...Well done.

Reviewer: Mich Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/10 08:42 am
Title: Salvation from Despair

Surprising in some parts, but good overall.

Reviewer: electricq Anonymous starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21/12/09 08:01 am
Title: Crashing the Party

There are several things I want to say. I'll start with the positive:

First, this story is very well written.

Second, the emotional ups and downs are extremely well illustrated. It's a very evocative story.

However (finally), I could not get past the way that you dealt with what Jarod did to Parker. I don't care what she did to him, there's no excuse for what he did to her. There's never an excuse for rape. The fact that he doesn't even apologize to her really ruins the story for me.

Reviewer: Olivia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/06/09 10:12 pm
Title: Salvation from Despair

Seriously have the tears in my eyes after this story! AH, it was well written...a little hardcore, a little fluffy, and a lot AMAZING. ;)

Reviewer: Illeana Allison Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/01/08 06:02 pm
Title: Salvation from Despair

I just read this story and really really enjoyed it. So unique and thoughtful. Your writing was lovely and I loved the struggles with trust and forgiveness because those have always been the issues with these characters, and this was just taken to the breaking point. Great job.

Reviewer: TLM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/07 10:48 pm
Title: Crashing the Party

I loved this story. Are you thinking of doing a seguel? I would totally read it.

Reviewer: Nipps Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/06 02:26 pm
Title: Crashing the Party

Oh my gosh, quite the emotional such ups and downs in this one. The last chapter got me in tears. Very flowy and wellwritten.

Reviewer: Mira Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/06 05:57 pm


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.