Reviews For The Return
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

I'm excited to see what comes next to them. Please update if you can. I know the quarantine has everything messed up and I know you've been ill with maybe it's just bronchitis . I've been reading your other stories and I have had so much good reading to keep me busy.  I'll be patient.

Reviewer: Melinda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/04/20 03:40 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Cate is the most precious child. Love her. Your original characters are awe inspiring and meld well with the established characters and they are the characters I love so much. So amazing.

Reviewer: Miss Parkere Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/04/20 06:01 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

More of this please?

Reviewer: needlepoint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20/04/20 09:42 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

I need more. That's all I can say. I've read it all and I want more.

Reviewer: Christoph Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19/04/20 09:38 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Can't get enough. Please continue writing and please please stay safe and healthy. :)

Reviewer: Monica_Bitch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/04/20 02:37 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

I hope you will push through the wretched feelings and continue to write. I lose myself in your writing and that's what I need now, this escape. I feel bad that you aren't being paid to do this. Your writing is worlds above much better than some I've paid to read. I appreciate that you're empathetic. Your humanity and humility is appreciated. You rock Mirage. Keep rocking.

Reviewer: Leslie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/04/20 11:16 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Woot! I love to see Mirage in the recent updates and am so glad you're back and girl you better get better and stay that way! Heck of an update too. I love that you don't change the characters. You let them be who they are. Jarod would tend to over worry about those he loved and Parker tended to be dismissive sometimes on the show and even nowthey are. I think Jarod should be worried about her and I think he should be worried in general given the history. They are in good hands with you no matter how the story goes and I trust you Mirage. Keep going baby!

I love your writing, I love you, I love this website. I'm so thankful.

Reviewer: The Miss Parker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/20 12:27 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

I'm so relieved that Miss Parker understands that Jarod has no choice about leaveing, but I also think maybe she wants to leave, too in some ways. The sweet trio are leaving isolation and we're all in it. I kind of want us all to be in it together you know. I can't WAIT to see what happens next. Please update soon. Thank you for all you've done, coming here when you don't feel well and writing for us and sharing with us. Big hugs Mirage.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:41 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Speechless I am. That was the most meaningful sexual act I've seen EVER. It was hot, too. It's just... wow. I'm speechless. I love it. Oh Mirage thank you.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:31 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

It's so absolutely just like Miss Parker to want to heal herself, fix it on her own and trying to remember. It's so hard to read but it happens so much in real life and the awareness is important. Jarod ... it's so like him to want to fix others, including her. These two. Ohh and you write them perfectly.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:19 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Ooh I love how you illustrate with words. Your descriptive word and the detail you weave into each paragraph is inspirational. I read you in awe. You know how to captivate and make it so effortless. LOVE how Jarod reacte to Miss Parker sneaking in on him and watching him sleep. He's violated so many boundaries with her over the years but still is uncomfortable and stunned when his boundaries are violated. Big hypocrite Jarod is but I love him. So does Miss Parker. Yay!

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:13 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

This blows me away. To put Broots in this position makes so much sense. Him finding a way to save his own life and protect Debbie and become the boss in some ways of Miss Parker. I love the reversal. He's so much kinder to her than she was to him but she had to keep up appearances to fool the Centre. I love this. I've always wanted to Broots in some other role besides Centre-slave whipping boy. Amazing!  That confession at the end was the cherry on top. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:09 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

So you created the chapter title on the fly? Wow. I could never think that fast on my feet. Beautiful job and I'm especially impressed with Jarod's shrink-iness and mental health words. I'd be uncomfortable trying to write some of this subject matter. You excel. You really go the extra mile Mirage.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 11:05 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Loling at the notes above the story. Real life was on a bender then... but now look. It's even worse. I knew trump was going to mess it all up but jesus he's exceeded my worst fears! But nevermind that now. I'm here to forget real life.

I love Ethan's concern and then Jarod's suprise that Ethan's concern was for Parker and not him. Jarod was married tho and committed. He was also ok with abductcing and sedating Parker. I can understand Ethan. I love the dymanics and how plausible all of this is. You stun with your writing and amaze with your characterizations.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 10:07 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Oh goddesses Miss Parker is so funny in this. She wants to have sex but she doesn't pressure or emasculate Jarod about his concerns and the choice to not have sex because she loves him and that's becoming clear now.  I love this relationship. It's how I always thought it could be and wanted it to be. I can read you forever Mirage.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 10:02 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Oh goddesses Miss Parker is so funny in this. She wants to have sex but she doesn't pressure or emasculate Jarod about his concerns and the choice to not have sex because she loves him and that's becoming clear now.  I love this relationship. It's how I always thought it could be and wanted it to be. I can read you forever Mirage.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 10:01 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

lol "help me move this damn thing." Thank You. Parker doesn't lose her edge just because she's growing closer to Jarod and I love that. They can be themselves with each other. I know you're not a shipper but this hit me in the shippery feels. Thank you.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 09:45 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Quaratine sucks. I have to say that. I find comfort in reading and in The Pretender and with you Mirage I have the best of both worlds. The snake analogy here and your ability to describe and tell this story and transition easily and seamlessyly it all blows my mind. Your writing and details are so professional and amazing. I love this series you're writing. This chapter is amazing.

Reviewer: Lacy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/20 09:37 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Yess this is what I'm talking about right here Mirage. You are the BEST. Perfect descriptions. I want that cake. Jarod's right that Cate shouldn't feel like she should comfort adults but she's just doing what they did. Kids are intuitive like that. I love how IN character these characters always are when you write them. I need more! Especially right now. I'm feeling Emily. Thank you for being a voice of reason and please notice I'm not bugging you to meet Michael T. Weiss. I'll stop that for a while. 

But when this is over...

lol. I'm still not going to bug you. You're a sweet girl and an amazing author and I know you're a good person. Good people don't like trump. Bad people worship trump.

It's just.. if I were you and I had seen Michael T. in passing in public several times I would have taken that as a sign from the universe to say hi and ask for an autograph and selfie. Or do you need a better sign...like the universe have you two totally really literally physically accidentally bump into each other? Is that it Mirage?

So anyway get better. I missed you so much.

 

Reviewer: Lorraina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/20 04:19 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Thank you so much for this. You don't feel well but here you are anyway. Mirage you rock!

Reviewer: Shauna Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/20 12:40 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

There you are! SO good to have you back Mirage. I love everything about this update including the notes at the top. Your clarity, compassion, and good advice mean so much to me right now. I live in the states. WE have no leadership here. Trump is a.... a pussy grabber just like you said. He's so *#*@@ stupid. He has killed so many people already over here. more will die because of his failure to lead.

This chapter is solid, pretender perfect. Like always. It's such a comfort now Mirage. Please if you can keep updating for us. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Chloe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/20 11:25 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

oohh I sooo love this. I love how they're all together but it's stressful and not perfect it's sooo realistic and I know how Emily is feeling now because not going anywhere is driving me crazy!!! You don't seem all that upset about what's happening. You don't seem scared at all. It makes me feel better. I guess fear doesn't help anything. I'm gonna channel Jarod now and say you're not afraid of what's coming? like he said to Ocee. Because you really don't seem shook at all. I hope you'll be careful tho.

Get well and stay that way. Please update when you can.

Reviewer: JarodandMissParker4EVER Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/20 08:05 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Oh I love this. They are finally getting out of isolation and we are all just now getting into it and now we know how they feel!!! I love your descriptive work and the plot and ohh the characters ARE the characters I remember so vividly Mirage thank you for this and congrats! on another amazing chapter.

Reviewer: Angel Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/20 07:07 pm
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

Appropriate chapter title and series title especially now. I love how Jarod wants to agree to agree and is so flirty about it, and Cate oh bless I love her. The characters are the characters I know and love and no longer have to miss because here you are.

Feel better Mirage. Thank you for the words that were still comforting. I've always found your honesty refreshing and comforting in your work and you personally.

Reviewer: Jillian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/20 06:06 am
Title: The Return (Part V: The Great Unknown)

I see what you did there Mirage. I hope the uhhh maybe-it's-only-bronchitis goes away soon and you feel better. Thank you for thinking of us and don't feel wretched. You're so thoughtful and so completely compassionate.

 

Cate is so sweet and compassionate. OMG. I can't even. That child is Jarod and Parker so you know her heart is made of gold. Jarod doesn't know how grandparents get but he's about to find out. They love their grandchildren even more than they love their own children soo... poor Jarod. Poor Jarod's mom. She's going to be broken hearted. I need more of this. Omg lol them trying to get Cate to pronounce Sydney not Cindy is so funny and plausible. I love it. Brilliant as always Mirage. It's like nothing has changed when I read you. Keep it coming. I need to feel like this more often. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Gunner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/20 12:10 am


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.