Title: J for Justice

Thank you

Reviewer: JustinKneeland Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/01/19 06:50 am
Title: J for Justice

Wow that was good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24/11/15 12:35 am
Title: I for Inspiration

Hi just read your story it was good.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/14 11:13 pm
Title: Y for Yearning

Nice, I like the idea of Raines keeping Kyle as a pet at the Dragon House. Parallels keeping Ethan at the forest house. I think the Harriet stuff was in 1987 though.

 

Little thing but in my family the phrase "born in a barn" is a colloqiallism for being rude or unmannered. So it's a nice opportunity for a little pun or self-depreciating joke for Emily there. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, Mariel.

Regarding the "Harriet stuff", according to the chronology I consulted, Kyle was arrested for the kidnap of Harriet Tashman at June 3rd, 1983 (http://phq.pretendercentre.com/file-kyle.php).

Here in Portugal, the phrase "born in a barn" can also have a double meaning, almost similar to the one you say your family has. In this story, however, the phrase was to be taken literally. But it is a good pun.

Reviewer: MarieL Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/13 08:23 pm
Title: V for Vilipend

Long time no see. It's been wonderful to see you re-emerge from the shadows. Welcome back!

I enjoyed this piece. Maybe this is what Mr. Parker had in mind all along, with that multifaced personality of his.



Author's Response:

Obrigado, Vânia. O meu cérebro já estava a ganhar mofo. Fico contente que tenhas gostado.

Reviewer: Vania Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/08/13 06:38 pm
Title: T for Trouble

This was a funny reading! I love Argyle, the episodes with him are the ones that make you love Jarod's narrations of events. This story was nice and I love the part with the twist. The final sentence about MP is brilliant! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. It had been a while since I wrote a Pretender story (not counting the recent letters which have been, for the most part, characters musing and non-narrative stuff) and this was a good way to get back on track. In fact, it worked so well for me that the next story I wrote came out easier than I expected. It's called U for Unit and I will post it just as soon as finish typing and revising it for any bad spelling. Looking forward to deserve your review on that one also!

Reviewer: missparker87 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/13 12:45 am
Title: T for Trouble

I thought it was funny...well written.  I really enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you did. The aim was to make you (not YOU specifically, mind you) laugh. If that was the case, I'm happy.

Reviewer: Rachel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/13 11:16 pm
Title: L for Leftovers

Hi just read your story it was very good.

Author's Response:

Thank you. Lyle may be a bastard, but it's very interesting to write about him.

Reviewer: Katescats Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/09 08:24 am
Title: O for Options

Good story. I liked it. Loved how Miss Parker finally admitted that she liked Jarod as a friend and maybe more.

Author's Response:

Deep down, I think she still acknowledges him as her friend, but I understand how it's easier for her to pretend that no longer happens.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22/01/09 01:28 am
Title: N for Nothing Ever (Really) Changes

That was good. The only thing that changed was that it's Jarod playing games like this with Miss Parker now that he's older. Gluing her shoes to the floor and making sure she catches a cold and those kind of things.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I think a little insanity is in order sometimes.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/01/09 09:46 pm
Title: M for Mourning

Very nice piece--poignant and well-written.  Sweet but not shippy (thanks soooo much for that).  It was very perceptive, especially the part about why Angelo couldn't come to the grave site.

One niggle:  you mean "mourning."  Without the "u" it refers to the time of day.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your words. I really appreciate them, despite how late I'm telling you this.

Reviewer: MP Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/09 11:40 pm
Title: B for Blues

OMG please tell me that this is'nt going to be a one off please say that you are going to continue with this I need to see Ethan be happy with Trish

Author's Response:

As you can see, I may take some time to respond, but I always try to answer my reader's questions and requests. Your wish has been granted. Ethan's search for the mysterious Tish will be shown on letter W. The final part of the story will be shown on letter X. Hope you'll like it.

Reviewer: Jaded_Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/09 02:52 am
Title: I for Inspiration

LOL!!!

Author's Response:

LOL indeed. To tell you the truth, I'm thinking about using those first two sentences as the beginning for a new story.

Reviewer: Maria Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30/12/08 05:26 pm
Title: I for Inspiration

Very well done. 

Short and funny with a spot on characterization and fresh plot



Author's Response:

Thank you. It's easy to let our criativity run free when we know so little about a character.

Reviewer: Muc Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/12/08 12:54 am
Title: K for Keepsakes

Good story and it was kind of funny. I've never read a story with Baby Parker as the main character. I liked it.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I like to write about secondary characters. It gives me more space to work on them.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/08 08:13 pm
Title: G for Genetics

Good story about Gemini and about his feelings about The Centre and being a clone.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your words.

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/08 08:03 pm
Title: B for Blues

Interesting. Are you going to post another chapter of this story to bring Jarod into it? He can help rescue her from The Institute. Or maybe the Institute knows about Jarod and captures him too.

Author's Response:

The Centre will be involved in the next part of the series, but that's it. Both Jarod and Miss Parker are mentioned, but neither makes an appearance. I thought about it, but then I realized it would steal some of the scope from Ethan

Reviewer: Ann Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/12/08 07:26 pm
No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.