Reviews For Prodigy
Title: Prodigy: Family

Oh, the end was sad! But great story and wonderful written! It would be great, if you would contiue this!  

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/09 05:21 pm
Title: Prodigy: Family

Great glimpse into Raines’ mind, and I like seeing Sydney first through his eyes. Also neat getting to see things through Jacob's eyes. I like the contrast between him and Syd. 

Will there be more?

Reviewer: Haiza Tyri Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/09 11:44 pm
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

Very well written, though the twin thing does give me pause. I thought Kyle was considerably younger than Jarod. Though they do look pretty close in age in the Centre flashbacks, in the "current day" parts there's a great deal of difference in their ages.

Fascinating idea, though, having it all kind of be Major Charles' fault.

Reviewer: Haiza Tyri Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/09 11:24 pm
Title: Prodigy: Family

I love au stories! You get a whole world of options to play with and you did! Our lives are full of what could have beens it's interesting to see their world in a different light.

Great job! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, nightowl!

This story was fun for me to write because it shows a side of the characters' lives that's never really delved into in the show.  I'm trying not to make it *too* AU, but with this type of story that might be unavoidable.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story and I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: nightowl Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/08 07:01 pm
Title: Prodigy: Family

I like this story because it transports us to a time where Jarod was innocent and reveals how one choice can change so many lives. Major Charles choice to have a child and have one taken from him and Margaret. And then to have them both taken. Will Margaret find out what Charles did, which might be the real reason they were seperated? I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

It's great to know you enjoyed this story!  I write fanfic in homage to stories that make me think, so it's great to see that my writing, in turn, is causing you to think.  I'll be working on the next installment, but other projects might need my attention first.  Either way, I hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: anamchara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/08 10:56 am
Title: Prodigy: Family

Heya

Good chapter. You really gave a very good picture of what could've happened. I know it's a little AU, but stll, this is very believable. Well done. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, whashaza!

I love doing prequel fics because there are so many unanswered questions; it leaves me a lot of freedom to play with the characters and ideas.  At the same time, I hate doing prequel fic because there are so many unanswered questions; it's almost impossible to fill in all the blanks.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thought it was believable.  I'll be adding to this "universe" as the spirit moves me, so keep your eyes open!

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31/03/08 07:41 am
Title: Prodigy: Family

You love reviews?

I love giving positive reviews!
This story has really advanced. The parallel character developments are awesome and the plot ideas are really cleaver. I loved the "it's a duck" from the major and how it parallels to the "I'm an air force brat" line from little J-the stubborn streak that not even the centre could squeeze out. 
Great work -dying to read more!
(liked your science line too-it does have that habbit but if this piece is anything to go by, its well worth it!)


Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words!

I somehow missed these reviews when they first came in.  It's great to know you appreciated my writing.  This piece was a lot of fun to write.  No promises for the near future, but I have a story arc slowly working itself out in my head.  Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: jk Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 11:33 pm
Title: Prodigy: Family

Another awesome chapter MP! I highly enjoyed :)

I can really see young J as a troublesome little child in need of some serious stimulation! It's an interesting way of filling in the blanks of his past.


As always I cannot wait for more :) 

 

Good luck on finals too! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  With this story, I'm trying not to fall into the usual kidfic trap of having the kids be little angels with no character.  You'll have to let me know how I do.

I survived finals, and I have one more wonderful month to catch up on the fun kind of writing.  Hope your dissertation went well!

Reviewer: KatieQ Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 09:59 pm
Title: Prodigy: Family

Very nice, MP.  Love how you made Jarod and Kyle twins and how young Jarod was a bit of a troublemaker, unintentionally of course.  How soon for the next installment?  Soon, I hope.  Very very soon, in fact.

Author's Response: Thanks, Tina!  I wasn't sure if the twin thing was going to work, but I liked the ideas it raised.  As for little Jarod, I based a lot of him off of my older brother.  It always seems like the smartest kids have the most trouble fitting in, so I decided to play that up.  No promises on the next installment; my multi-chapter fic Flight of Memory needs some serious TLC at the moment.  There are ideas running around in my head, though, and I'm sure it won't be too long before I just *have* to write them down.

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/08 05:48 pm
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

Nicely done and a interesting start.

Author's Response:

Why thank you:)

Reviewer: RaChell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13/11/07 05:30 pm
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

Interesting! I am looking forward to see how you develop this!

 

 - K 



Author's Response:

Why thank you!  I'm looking forward to seeing how I develop this too:)

My thinking for this is to write it like a series of episodes; questions will carry over from story to story, but each will have a separate focus and an independent storyline (cause I'm told it's no fun to find oneself stuck in the middle of two multi-chapter pieces at once with fans clamoring for more of both *wink, wink*)

Anyway, thanks for another great review!

Reviewer: KatieQ Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 09:14 pm
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

Good job. I like this story a lot so far. 



Author's Response: Thanks!  This series is a lot of fun, so it's good to see that people are enjoying reading it too.  There's more in the works, but it'll have to take a back seat to other projects like developing "Flight of Memory" and not flunking out of uni.

Reviewer: Starbits7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/07 06:35 pm
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

Ohhh, I like this story.  So the evil Dr. Raines has had his hand in the breaking up of more than one set of twins for the Centre.  And having Jarod and Kyle as twins helps explain why the boys looked so much alike in age when they first met.  The only question I still have is how did Harriet Tashman know about Kyle, then.  I can't see the Major admitting what he did.  Did he just it off as an elaborate kidnapping scheme later on?  Hmm.

Author's Response: Yes, the "twin" angle was one I hadn't seen done--which is surprising considering how much fanfic is devoted to strange and surprising family connections.  There's more in the works, so hopefully I'll be able to fill in the blanks with plausible explanations.  I'm mum till I have time to sit down and write the next installment!

Reviewer: Tinanaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/07 11:08 am
Title: Prodigy: Genesis

You kept me captivated for the whole chapter. Good start and conceivable. Looking forward to more. Hopes this kicks my muse into action. ;-)

Author's Response:

Yay!  I like it when I'm captivating:) 

Glad to hear you thought it was conceivable; that was my biggest worry with this piece--that it would stray too far from the "canon" path.  There are sequels planned, but like I said, this is a side project for when I have down-time from "Memory."

Reviewer: whashaza Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/11/07 04:12 am
No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.